Author Topic: Hello Clackers  (Read 1574 times)

Offline r00tbox

Hello Clackers
« on: Sat, 02 January 2016, 06:09:38 »
Hi,

i'm r00tbox (27, male) from Germany and i love Mechs at work i'm the weird keyboard Guy, but i guess you also know that :-D

I currently own only Noppoo Choc Mini with MX Brown (prevously Pok3r with Clears and Novatouch) and i do a detachable USB Calble as soon as the parts arrive.

Also i'm building a Atreus and an a Planck as soon as the parts arrive and didn't decided know which switches i will use (Mathis Quiet Click  (Linear for Mods), MX Clears (Gateron Blacks for Mods), Gateron Blue (Gateron Blacks for Mods), Zealios Purple 65g, also the Blacks for Mods)

Maybe there i try an ergodox later but i'm a soldering newbie and i want to try easier boards before.

Cheers.

Offline demik

• Pronounced "demique"
Re: Hello Clackers
« Reply #1 on: Sat, 02 January 2016, 09:55:06 »
Are you r00tw0rm's relative?
No, he’s not around. How that sound to ya? Jot it down.

Offline r00tbox

« Reply #2 on: Sat, 02 January 2016, 10:57:15 »
Are you r00tw0rm's relative?

No, i'm not ;-)

Offline demik

• Pronounced "demique"
« Reply #3 on: Sat, 02 January 2016, 13:59:24 »
damn, almost cracked the case
No, he’s not around. How that sound to ya? Jot it down.

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
« Reply #4 on: Sun, 03 January 2016, 04:11:48 »
Welcome to Geekhack!

I though of r00tw0rm when I first saw your username :))

I'm the weird keyboard guy at my work too!  I'm happy in my insanity :D