Author Topic: Heeeello  (Read 1673 times)

Offline 9999hp

Heeeello
« on: Fri, 18 August 2017, 12:19:53 »
Hi,

I'm pretty new to the whole scene, I've been lurking on the site for a little bit now. Maybe a month, if that?

My intro to keyboards came after I finally built my own desktop, and was in the market when I stumbled upon both keyboard communities. I was pretty fascinated and impressed with all the creative possibilities people had put into their boards. Don't get me started on artisans, I'm an artist by compulsion so I found a new form of art that I wanted to be a part of. I haven't delved into key capping making yet, I feel like I should participate more in the community before hand.

My first purchase before I discovered the "meta" was an MK Fission with blues from mechanicalkeyboards. It was in my budget and I had read that they are made at the Ducky factory so they had to be of decent quality. I fell in love with the click-clack, it felt sooo good. Anyway, shortly after I purchased a galaxy set from pheilicia through massdrop. Then came the artisans. Then I joined a drop for the Vortex Core with silvers, which at this moment I'm still trying to get used to.

I recently took my first steps to putting together my own custom keyboard which hopefully by Oct I'll have most if not all the parts for it. I still haven't found suitable keycaps. I'm thinking I'm going to have to finagle some weird custom buy from WASD to get the look I would like. I'm also missing the USB cable but as far as I can tell those seem to be fairly easy to come by to get a cool one.