geekhack Marketplace > Interest Checks

[IC] Odyssey Tkl | New update prototype built!

(1/6) > >>

Zlane:
Hello geekhack I'm here today to show you a keyboard I've been working on for the past couple of months:
- Odyssey Tkl -Ic form

Introductions:
I will keep it simple and short, I've been designing commission keyboards for a bit over 2 years now, this is my first ever design going through group buy.
Originally made to use with my spare tkl pcb, but I liked the design so much I've decided to run a groupbuy for it.
Specs:
- 8 Degrees typing angle
- F13 Wkl layout
- ≈ 20.75mm front height
- Top mount (Gummy worm mount added for proto 2 soon)
- RGB Lightbar
- Custom Pcb by Mai The San - SawnsProjects
- Case material: 6063 Alu
- Plate material: 5052 Alu, Carbon fibre
- Internal weight: Stainless steel sandblasted
- External weight: Stainless steel mirror polished
- Nameplate: Brass sandblasted
- Total weight: ≈ 3.2kg unbuilt

Soundtest
Soundtest by TailerKeebs
Build info:
Alu plate
Duroc Piano lubed 205g0, filmed
Internal SS weight

Colors
Black
Grey
Silver
Red
Sales information
Since this is my first gb ever, I want to start small first for easier qc
- Limited 20 slots: 10 locally Vietnam and 10 International
- Price: 500-550
- Sales method: Raffle
Current progress
11/05/2022
- Ordered prototype in red, ordered pcb
14/05/2022
- Finish renders, Ic created
16/05/2022
- Top finished milling

19/05/2022
- Bot finished milling

More renders

Special thanks
To my friend Mai The San for designing the pcb
To pontus for helping me with learning to render
To TailerKeebs for recording the soundtest video
And for all of my friends and everyone who's been with me through my keyboard design journey
Signature
If you support this project, consider adding this signature to your profile

More
--- Code: ---[url=https://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=117215.0][img width=275 height=120]https://i.imgur.com/Hq7lT5u.png[/img][/url]
--- End code ---

Zlane: