Author Topic: Gaming with SA caps  (Read 6519 times)

Offline whmeltonjr

• * Destiny Supporter
Gaming with SA caps
« on: Sun, 23 August 2015, 22:44:00 »
Currently on the fence over the Carbon set on MD. I've never used SA keycaps before, so I'm not sure how they would be for gaming. They're quite tall, but I'm not certain if that really matters most. My apologies if this topic has been covered before. I did some searching but couldn't seem to find anything.

Offline Melvang

• Exquisite Lord of Bumfluff
  • * Maker
  • Melvang's Desktop Customs
Re: Gaming with SA caps
« Reply #1 on: Sun, 23 August 2015, 22:51:22 »
Same as switches and layout, the only difference is your personal comfort with them. 
OG Kishsaver, Razer Orbweaver clears and reds with blue LEDs, and Razer Naga Epic.   "Great minds crawl in the same sewer"  Uncle Rich

Offline whmeltonjr

• * Destiny Supporter
« Reply #2 on: Sun, 23 August 2015, 23:44:16 »
Same as switches and layout, the only difference is your personal comfort with them.

I assumed this would be one of the first replies I got, and I guess I should have been a bit more clear in the OP. I don't have a way to test out SA keycaps, and before I drop $100 I was hoping I could get some input from people that have or had SA keycaps.

Offline Melvang

• Exquisite Lord of Bumfluff
  • * Maker
  • Melvang's Desktop Customs
« Reply #3 on: Mon, 24 August 2015, 00:10:34 »
Ahh, that I can't help you with sorry.  My actual "gaming keyboard" is a combination between my orbweaver and my Naga.  I know "Razors", but they have treated me well after I swapped the blues for reds on WASD, and clears everywhere else on the Orbweaver.  But Razor moved the switches just close enough together, you can't use aftermarket caps without shaving the sides.
OG Kishsaver, Razer Orbweaver clears and reds with blue LEDs, and Razer Naga Epic.   "Great minds crawl in the same sewer"  Uncle Rich

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.