Author Topic: [IC] Sona themed keycaps  (Read 3884 times)

Offline ray160

[IC] Sona themed keycaps
« on: Wed, 10 October 2018, 21:45:26 »
Just something I threw together.
205221-0
Sona from League of Legends is my fav game char. I know it is not a game everyone plays or likes (even I am playing it much less), but I have had a lot of memorable moments with this character. I have made and lost many friends while playing her a little too much.
The colors are according to the PMK color codes:
  • Yellow: YCB
  • Light blue: BFN
  • Dark blue: BFK
I am not very good at color matching and this was my first attempt. I know it looks similar to SA Dasher/Dancer but I think the blues will be different enough. (I would like it to be more different but I can't quite get the blues right).
Below is a pic of Sona for reference.
205223-1
If you have any suggestions please let me know!
« Last Edit: Wed, 10 October 2018, 21:50:25 by ray160 »

Offline Rubbermilitia

Re: [IC] Sona themed keycaps
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 10 October 2018, 21:50:27 »
Way to similar to dasher dancer but besides that I feel like you need blue purple green yellow for her 4 abilities ;)

Offline Rubbermilitia

« Reply #2 on: Wed, 10 October 2018, 21:52:40 »
"I have had a lot of memorable moments with this character" lmfao me too but with ahri XD

Offline ray160

« Reply #3 on: Wed, 10 October 2018, 21:53:47 »
Yeah the colors currently are similar to Dasher/Dancer. I want to make the dark blue slightly darker to match with her dress a bit better but everything I tried ended up with a purple hue. And the lighter blue I would like to lean a little more towards blue cuz it's currently a little too green.
The abilities are a great idea! If this idea goes anywhere I'll try to make novelties for it. The novelties could also include phrases she says or music related words.
Thank you for the suggestion!

Edit: added part about lighter blue (I have not taken color theory)