Author Topic: [Feedback] GMK Untitled  (Read 7085 times)

Offline General_Pretzel

[Feedback] GMK Untitled
« on: Fri, 19 June 2020, 12:53:37 »
Hi all,

I'm looking to get some feedback on a keycap set that I've been working on a bit using the Keyboard Layout Editor. (Sorry, no fancy renders here)

I've never done anything like this before and the likelihood of this actually going anywhere is pretty slim, so I didn't really want to post this in IC quite yet, but I thought it would be fun to just make a keycap set that I enjoyed and get some initial feedback on it from others and just see what people generally thought.

Be honest - I really don't mind constructive criticism, or if you just don't like the color, that's fine too.

245315-0

I don't really have a name for it - I wasn't particularly 'inspired' by anything, I just really enjoy these colors together, so if you have any name suggestions, feel free to drop 'em on me!

I feel like I haven't seen a keycap set with these specific colors and wanted to make something with them. (closest I could really find is GMK Samurai, which has Burgundy/Maroon as the Alpha color, rather than the off-white main tone that I'm going for here). Let me know if you know of something with these colors already - if not, who knows, maybe this will inspire someone else to make a similar keycap set and actually make a GB out of it! (Or if I put a lot of effort in and there is enough interest, perhaps I will actually do something with this!)

Lastly if you have any tips for inserting custom legends through Keyboard Layout Editor, let me know - I just used the default legends/symbols that are available there, but would like to play around with the legends a bit to see what I can make.

Any feedback is appreciated! Thanks!

Offline ddrfraser1

• RIP Neil
Re: [Feedback] GMK Untitled
« Reply #1 on: Fri, 19 June 2020, 12:55:53 »