Author Topic: Is my Leopold 750R's spacebar abnormal?  (Read 4499 times)

Offline choc

Is my Leopold 750R's spacebar abnormal?
« on: Tue, 30 May 2017, 09:55:42 »
Just received my new Leopold 750R, :) but its spacebar behaves differently on the right side and left side. O_O
Here are two sample videos:

TL;DR:
1.Pressing the spacebar on the right side sounds more metallic/sandy than on the left side. (The difference is more noticeable in real life than in the video. - -|||)
2.Also, this spacebar's right side is looser, and rattles more than the left side(which hardly moves in gentle touch).

Is it abnormal for a Leopold 750R(Version 2)?
I'm still new to the keyboard world and a little bit worried about this. :(

Thanks in advance!

Offline Hyde

• White Tofu Extraordinaire
Re: Is my Leopold 750R's spacebar abnormal?
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 30 May 2017, 12:53:58 »
Since Leopold only uses Cherry stabilizer I'll assume this is Cherry stabilizer.

My guess is that the right side stem mold somehow is smaller than the left side so it's loose when you put on the keycap.

What I'd do is take off the spacebar, cut a small square of plumbing tape and put it over the +.  Then put your keycap back on.

It should tightens the connection and see if it helps.  :)

Archiss ProgresTouch Retro - Gateron Yellow  |  Topre Realforce 104UW - 45g Silent  |  Topre Type Heaven  |  Beige Filco Ninja 104 - MX Red  |  Das Keyboard - MX Brown  |  Poker II - MX Red  |  Race II - MX Brown  |  Matias Quiet Pro - Matias Dampened ALPS  |  Logitech K840 - Romer G  |  Cherry MX Board 2.0 - MX Red  |  Cherry G84-4100 - ML  |  IBM Model M
Roccat Kone Pure  |  Logitech G203  |  Logitech G303  |  Logitech G302  |  Razer Naga  |  CM Storm Xornet  |  Razer Goliathus Mobile Stealth  |  Razer Goliathus Control  |  Artisan Hien  |  Artisan Hayate  |  Artisan Shiden

Offline Entropia

« Reply #2 on: Tue, 30 May 2017, 15:40:14 »