Author Topic: PBTs for CM Quickfire Rapid?  (Read 3896 times)

Offline Tapdeezy

PBTs for CM Quickfire Rapid?
« on: Fri, 12 February 2016, 10:24:57 »
Hey guys, I'm new to the geekhack community but a definite lurker.  ;D

I recently purchased a CM Quickfire Rapid (TKL) and I'm looking for a set of PBT key caps that will fit the keyboard. I know that the bottom row is a bit unusual and won't work with all sets.

Any recommendations would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advance!

Offline FLFisherman

• * Elevated Elder
  • I'd rather be fishing.
Re: PBTs for CM Quickfire Rapid?
« Reply #1 on: Fri, 12 February 2016, 10:25:47 »
The Quickfire Rapid actually has a standard bottom row. Buy as you like!  :thumb:

Offline Tapdeezy

« Reply #2 on: Fri, 12 February 2016, 12:58:37 »
Haha, that's good to know - thank you!!

Any recommendations on places  to buy high quality, top-printed PBT key caps? Extra points if they carry a Mac OS symbol PBT key cap!  :D

Offline svetlio_vd

« Reply #3 on: Sat, 13 February 2016, 11:47:41 »
The recommendation should depend on the money you are willing to spend. You can buy reasonable keysets if you are not thrilled with designer sets, which are expensive. I am currently very happy with Vortex Thick PBT 104 key set, which I bought recently from ebay - $45 + $13 shipping to EU, and great quality. Installed on a CM Quickfire XT - which is Rapid with 104 keys.

If a had better shipping options to EU, I would look at other options too, you like black, gray, or more colorful options. I would just suggest to look out for thick PBT only (1.5mm thickness).

Offline The Hobbiest

« Reply #4 on: Sat, 13 February 2016, 13:10:10 »