Author Topic: Greetings from St. Louis (DataHand / Maltron / Kinesis / Mouse-Trak user)  (Read 4146 times)

Offline RSanders

• DataHand Pro II > Maltron > Kinesis > Flat Boards
    • LinkedIn Profile
Hello all. 

I finally  joined after lurking on the "Re-create the DataHand..." thread for several years.  My interest in keyboards stems directly from my original job in medical transcription typing approximately 8 hours a day at a little over 100 wpm on average.  Now, as a data analyst, I still do a lot of keying,  but not nearly the volume to which I was once subjected.  Over the years I have accumulated the following keyboards which are all currently in use on a rotating basis:

DataHand Pro II mounted on the arms of a Herman Miller Aeron, so technically, a DataChair as it was once called when the company was still viable.
Maltron Model 90 US QWERTY with integrated trackball and detachable USB (DQ11T1B-US)
Kinesis Essential (KB2132PC) / Kinesis Advantage Pro USB (KB510USB-met)
IBM Model M (Lexmark, Made in USA, 52G9658, manufactured 28-Aug-93, clicky keys, attached cable)

Not a keyboard but related: Several ITAC Evolution Mouse-Trak devices