Author Topic: I have a dumb question about the Anne Pro....  (Read 2843 times)

Offline AugustCanaille

I have a dumb question about the Anne Pro....
« on: Fri, 18 May 2018, 15:07:07 »
I'm embarrassed to ask this but I feel like someone here can elucidate for me what I apparently cannot figure out by googling.

So I'm fairly new to mechanical keyboards. I've played around on a lot, but I still haven't pressed down on a lot that are out there. Now, for switches I've tried a lot of Cherry and Outemu and Topre, and I've touched ABS and PBT keycaps (I prefer PBT by far). I like to pound down, I like bottoming out, and I always put o-rings beneath when I can, to soften the blow (I don't care about noise). So I bought my girlfriend an Anne Pro, because she loves pink and I got her pink keycaps and she can have pink lighting, yad yada yada. I unboxed it and started typing, and, for some reason, I *really* liked bottoming out on this, without the o-rings. And I can't figure out *why*. But here is my question: What's different about the Anne Pro that give it this pleasant thud? It has red switches (which I've tried many times before) and PBT keycaps (which I've also tried many times before), but it isn't like any other keyboard I've bottomed out on. I put o-rings under the stock keycaps and it's even better--that pleasant thud is still there. Obins is a lame site that is mostly in Chinese and I still get nowhere trying to figure it out.