Author Topic: Coming out from under my Australian rock.  (Read 1439 times)

Offline Trimethylxan

Coming out from under my Australian rock.
« on: Thu, 24 September 2015, 22:30:00 »
Hi all,

Long time lurker here, figure I should come out and introduce myself.
I've been collecting and playing with keyboards for some time now, spent more money on this hobby than my own car. (But that seems to be par for the course around here =P)

When I was around 10 I was handed my fathers model M, which I religously used until I bought a Razer BlackWidow years later.
Not really happy with Razers offering, I started looking for a better board, which ultimately led me here.

At the moment, my daily is a Pok3r w/greens, and I'm working on modifying a couple of Tipro boards. 

I also enjoy working on my cars, I have studied in audio and avionics engineering, but I work in IT support.... go figure.

Oh yeh, and I'm a little bit mental  :p

Now that ive all bored you all with my unecessary ramblings, ill go sit back in my lurking corner  :-X

- Trime

Please substitute for a witty line about owning more keyboards than computers

Offline reaper

• ** Moderator Emeritus
Re: Coming out from under my Australian rock.
« Reply #1 on: Thu, 24 September 2015, 22:39:57 »
Oh yeh, and I'm a little bit mental  :p

I have a feeling you're gonna fit right in.

Welcome to GH!  :)
Att fly är livet, att dröja, döden.
Din Eli

Offline katushkin

• Too Keycool for School
  • * Elevated Elder
  • Just the guy
« Reply #2 on: Thu, 24 September 2015, 23:35:48 »
Welcome! I would like to commiserate you for living in such a far away land, and I hope you realise you are going to have to fork out a lot of money for shipping for anything and everything!
Can we get them to build the Alps ten feet higher and get Cherry to pay for it?
Katushkin's Clearout | Twitter | Steam | Instagram| Discord - katushkin

Offline nmur

• ಠ_ಠ
« Reply #3 on: Fri, 25 September 2015, 00:23:19 »
Welcome fellow ausbro and fellow engineer!