geekhack Marketplace > The Gallows

Margo's Mods

(1/54) > >>

margo baggins:

Imgur - http://margobaggins.imgur.com

A few points about me and my service: I don't play with your boards, I plug them in, I test key registers and I test over the board with a multimeter.

Tell me what you want, we will work out a price - once you have posted me the board send me the money plus however much it cost you to post and I will post it back by exactly the same method and it should then cost the same and thus you would of already covered your return postage.

Why should you choose me to sort your board?:

- I am cheaper than most paid services
 - I have decent equipment
 - I have extensive experience
 - I am good at communicating and honest
 - I try to turn boards around within 7 days, I've not kept any paid work for longer than 2 weeks, so 2 weeks is kind of worst case scenario
 - 100% transparency, I can provide you with my full details etc. and below at the bottom of this post is where I am currently at with everything and expected dates for postage etc.

HOWEVER!

I am a real person, I work in IT so my workload is subject to change sometimes at the drop of a hat, but, I always keep anybody who's property I have informed, normally before I actually get busy, with a realistic time span for when their board will be done and posted back.

PLEASE BARE IN MIND: My work is not ROHS, I use LEAD SOLDER (60/40)- so please don't lick your boards :) If you want ROHS compliant electronics I can do this - but this is at request and not my standard practice and carries a $5 premium.

Thanks,
Margo & [CTRL]ALT

--- Quote from: Things I have modded/repaired/built that I can think of ---MoreKeycool 87 switch swap and mod
KBT Oni switch swap and mod
Ducky DK1087 switch swap and mod
Mxmini repair
Poker I fit beast plate
Poker II Switch swap and fit into Poker 1 Accrylic case
Kmac mini switch swap
38GT full build (incl SMD)
GH60 full build and programming etc.
Duck v1.5 full build