Author Topic: Which Video Games Have Taken You Years to Finish?  (Read 12010 times)

Offline Kavik

Which Video Games Have Taken You Years to Finish?
« on: Thu, 09 April 2020, 15:24:28 »
For me, they're

Golden Sun: The Lost Age I started playing this in 2002, but I got stuck in the desert area at the beginning of the game; consequently, I didn't finish it until 2005 when I somehow figured out where to go. This game was much longer than the original as well, so, even after figuring out how to get past my block, it took me a while to beat it.

Golden Sun: Dark Dawn I bought this game in 2012 because I saw it at a Target when I was out of town. I think I'd heard about it briefly but never saw it in stores. I proceeded to buy it and play it for about thirty minutes. I picked it up again in 2014 and played it for a few days on another road trip. I can't remember if I played it again after that, but I got stuck. A few days ago, I picked it up and somehow immediately figured out where to go (funny how that works). Maybe I'll beat it some day.

Star Tropics I'll probably never beat this one. I've been starting a new save file, beating the first cave, putting the game down and forgetting where I was, and starting a new save file every few years since 1998. My brother had beaten it a few years earlier but I don't think we actually owned a copy until '98. I'd really like to play through this one in its entirety, but I can't seem to stick with it.