Author Topic: Hey guys!~  (Read 1841 times)

Offline beccapark

• Hey guys!~~
Hey guys!~
« on: Tue, 07 April 2015, 10:33:32 »
Hey guys!

I am new to mechanical keyboards but I have been lurking here for a while and also browsing /r/mechanicalkeyboards.

I've currently only got one keyboard : Leopold FC750R with MX blues. I think it's amazing, and has made me want to get even more keyboards with different switches after seeing everyone's photos. I can see why this place is called wallethack :P

I've also been a big fan of clickclack keycaps for a long time since seeing them first on reddit. I have been looking for my first clack on mechmarket but have had no luck so far : <

Really looking forward to becoming a part of this great community!

Thanks!~

Offline azhdar

• Praise the AZERTY god
  • 65% Enlightened
Re: Hey guys!~
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 07 April 2015, 10:36:18 »
Welcome and good luck with your hunting of clacks, you'll need a thick wallet or a lot of luck in the sales :)
Azerty Propagandiste

Offline Sygaldry

• Edema Ruh
  • * Esteemed Elder
  • All the truth in the world is held in stories.
« Reply #2 on: Tue, 07 April 2015, 10:42:07 »
Welcome!

You made the right choice - this is a great community and the more you put in, the more you get back!

Don't be shy to participate, most of us here are friendly and won't bite. We're all willing to help out as much as we can =P

You're off to a good start! The Leopold is a great KB!

Getting a CC takes time and luck but your chances at getting one are higher if you're active on the community (and have other caps or money to exchange for them)

Good luck and see you around =)
null

Offline LXXXIX

• Just remember all caps when you spell the man name
« Reply #3 on: Tue, 07 April 2015, 12:38:48 »
Welcome and beware of the wallethack! :))

I'm not the biggest fan of CCs, but I wish you luck on attaining one!

We're happy to have you here and don't be afraid to jump on a thread and show some constructive input.  :thumb: