Author Topic: Recommend a good FPS mouse  (Read 21030 times)

Offline Keyboarder

Recommend a good FPS mouse
« on: Sun, 08 April 2012, 01:42:19 »
Hey all,

I'm fairly new to GH here and it's been great reading up and but couldn't really find comparisons between certain mouse that I like, but first some info about me:

Gaming: mostly FPS (BF3)
Grip style: Palm grip
Hand size: Small-Medium
Current setup: Steelseries Ikari Laser

So just recently my Ikari has been bugging me having about 3 buttons double-clicking at random times (though currently fixed with an AutoHotKey software fix). In the market for a new moue and was just wondering what kind of opinions people have out there. I really like ergonomic mice (for gaming, right handed, NOT ambidextrous). I know lots of members here are fans of the Logitech G9x and I've held one but its really not my kind of mouse, just didn't fit in my hand quite well.
I did find that Razer Deathadder and Imperator both fit in my hand really comfortably and was wondering if there were members who have tried using both and what were the opinions of each? I've also tried the CM Storm Spawn/CM Storm Sentinel and both of them were quite nice.

I'd love to hear what others have to say. I'm open to any and all feedback! Thanks!

Offline sawedust

• Zealot Chef
« Reply #1 on: Sun, 08 April 2012, 02:40:17 »
I'll give you the same advice as I did in this thread: http://geekhack.org/showthread.php?29882-Yet-another-quot-reccommend-me-a-mouse-quot-thread-2-0-FPS

Quote from: sawedust;570145
ESR lists nine mice with flawless sensors.

Fingertip/claw grip
CM Storm Spawn (has issues with Mumble)
Razer Abyssus

Palm grip
Logitech G400
Microsoft IMO 1.1
Microsoft IMO 3.0
Microsoft Optical Mouse Blue
Microsoft WMO 1.1
Razer Deathadder 3G
Razer Deathadder 3.5G