Author Topic: Kailh Speed Silver vs Cherry Speed Silver?  (Read 28738 times)

Offline Hitaku

Kailh Speed Silver vs Cherry Speed Silver?
« on: Mon, 11 September 2017, 10:22:07 »
Hello all, new here. I was wondering if anyone had any comparisons between Kailh Speed Silver and Cherry Speed Silver. I'm fairly new to keyboard switches. I've read that Kailh switches feel more "smooth" than Cherry which sounds nice, but I've also read that Kailh switches are lower quality and sometimes inconsistent in the manufacturing which worries me.  A lot of the reviews are all over the place for these, which is why I was hoping for a more direct comparison between the two I was thinking about purchasing. I'm also interested in the Kailh Speed Copper if anyone has any feedback for those. Thank you very much for any help. =)
« Last Edit: Mon, 11 September 2017, 10:40:41 by Hitaku »

Offline psiclone

Re: Kailh Speed Silver vs Cherry Speed Silver?
« Reply #1 on: Mon, 11 September 2017, 12:17:59 »
While I can't entirely answer your question, as I don't have experience with the Cherry Speed Silver, I have a Kailh Speed Silver switch in one of my testers.  It's buttery smooth.  In fact, I really like the feel of almost all the Kailhs I have in my testers:

Kailh Pro Aqua (extremely loud, clicky) <-- this one is amazingly loud
Kailh Speed Pink (clicky) <-- if you like clicky, this one's nice and fast
Kailh Speed Copper (tactile) <-- not bad
Kailh Burgundy (super buttery smooth, linear) <-- quickly became my fav of the Kailh's
Kailh Speed Silver (buttery smooth, linear) <-- damn close to the burgundy, but not quite as smooth
Kailh Purple (tactile) <-- I like the Zealios better
« Last Edit: Wed, 13 September 2017, 11:04:50 by psiclone »

Offline Hitaku

« Reply #2 on: Mon, 11 September 2017, 14:06:41 »
Awesome, thank you very much for the information.

Offline klennkellon

• I like bottoming out
« Reply #3 on: Tue, 12 September 2017, 00:38:41 »