Author Topic: Help for 40% keyboard  (Read 2595 times)

Offline n33dcc0ff3

Help for 40% keyboard
« on: Wed, 14 July 2021, 05:01:58 »
Hello guys, I'm new at this forum so first of all Hi to everybody.

I am a programmer and recently I started to have pain in my wrists so I started to look for an alternative keyboard. I was looking a lot on inet and I decided to mount a 40% keyboard in a Dvorak distribution.

I want to start making my custom keyboard and I want to ask some things before I start to expend money.

I want a 40% keyboard (I was looking this PCBs: Planck, BM43a and Daisy). I don't know if it's possible to work with this keyboards in a DVORAK distribution, because I'm thinking about making the new keyboard in this specific distribution.

Other thing is that I'm working on Linux (ubuntu) so I will need a firmware with linux compatibility.

Offline Arch4Life

Re: Help for 40% keyboard
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 14 July 2021, 06:13:18 »
Hello guys, I'm new at this forum so first of all Hi to everybody.

I am a programmer and recently I started to have pain in my wrists so I started to look for an alternative keyboard. I was looking a lot on inet and I decided to mount a 40% keyboard in a Dvorak distribution.

I want to start making my custom keyboard and I want to ask some things before I start to expend money.

I want a 40% keyboard (I was looking this PCBs: Planck, BM43a and Daisy). I don't know if it's possible to work with this keyboards in a DVORAK distribution, because I'm thinking about making the new keyboard in this specific distribution.

Other thing is that I'm working on Linux (ubuntu) so I will need a firmware with linux compatibility.
hi there,