Author Topic: Long time keyboard user, first time posting to geekhack  (Read 1156 times)

Offline skullydazed

• * Vendor
  • Had to turn PM's off. Email info@clueboard.co!
    • Clueboard
Long time keyboard user, first time posting to geekhack
« on: Mon, 16 March 2015, 19:06:18 »
Hello! I'm a software developer working for a large social network (yes, you've heard of them, no, not that one.) My day job mostly involves writing python and the occasional bit of html/css/js. My wife and my infant daughter are the light of my life.

I'm actually here because ideus encouraged me to post about the keyset I designed over on PMK. Finding that I don't meet the requirements for posting about my set, I figured the best thing to do was post an introduction and start working towards those requirements. :)

My normal setup is an fc660m with blues, a logitech trackman marble to the right of that, and a tp210 to round everything out. I thought I had found perfection with an fc660c modded with realforce stems, but the blues are so much more satisfying to type on. In a few days I'll actually be swapping the fc660c for a matias tactile pro with one of my coworkers, as that's the last major (modern) switch I haven't tried yet. I'm excited for the chance to try a new switch, but I hope I don't feel compelled to buy a matias board after we swap back.

Offline LXXXIX

• Just remember all caps when you spell the man name
Re: Long time keyboard user, first time posting to geekhack
« Reply #1 on: Mon, 16 March 2015, 20:39:10 »
Welcome! I like Alps switches it's a shame they are not on more new boards.

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to message me.  :cool:

Offline CPTBadAss

• Woke up like this
    • Tactile Zine
« Reply #2 on: Mon, 16 March 2015, 20:51:59 »