Author Topic: Hello from Sweden!  (Read 1441 times)

Offline Lokomotivet

• (⌐■_■)
Hello from Sweden!
« on: Tue, 24 March 2015, 12:46:40 »
Hi ya'll! Been lurking here for a while and decided to join in on the fun.

I'm somewhat new to the world of mechanical keyboards, currently rocking a Rapid-i while waiting for the Poker 3 release here in EU.
Living here in Sweden and clacking away my days on nordic ISO keyboards doesn't make this hobby any easier due to the (very) low availability.
Hopefully I can do some purchasing and trading here at GH for my my ISO clacking needs :D

Cheers and love.
« Last Edit: Tue, 24 March 2015, 13:06:25 by Lokomotivet »
| ISO |

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
Re: Hello from Sweden!
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 25 March 2015, 04:53:11 »
Welcome to Geekhack!

Many group buys are now including ISO keys for a much wider range of international layouts, which is good for everyone!  Make sure you show your support for these, and get some fantastic keycap sets along the way :)
"Because keyboards are accessories to PC makers, they focus on minimizing the manufacturing costs. But that’s incorrect. It’s in HHKB’s slogan, but when America’s cowboys were in the middle of a trip and their horse died, they would leave the horse there. But even if they were in the middle of a desert, they would take their saddle with them. The horse was a consumable good, but the saddle was an interface that their bodies had gotten used to. In the same vein, PCs are consumable goods, while keyboards are important interfaces." - Eiiti Wada

NEC APC-H4100E | Ducky DK9008 Shine MX blue LED red | Ducky DK9008 Shine MX blue LED green | Link 900243-08 | CM QFR MX black | KeyCool 87 white MX reds | HHKB 2 Pro | Model M 02-Mar-1993 | Model M 29-Nov-1995 | CM Trigger (broken) | CM QFS MX green | Ducky DK9087 Shine 3 TKL Yellow Edition MX black | Lexmark SSK 21-Apr-1994 | IBM SSK 13-Oct-1987 | CODE TKL MX clear | Model M 122 01-Jun-1988