Author Topic: Greetings from sunny southern California from another IBM M13 fan  (Read 1502 times)

Offline Sonyaa

Hello everyone,

I found this site while looking for an IBM M13 black clicky keyboard for sale.  I am still looking for one at a reasonable price, not $250!
If you know of one for sale, please let me know.  Thanks in advance.

I have been using these keyboards since they were new and have always loved the trackpoint feature.  The use of a typical mouse
assumes that you have three hands and I assure you that I only have two!

I am a retired software/firmware engineer and my very first computer job was programming 8048-based keyboards for a company
called Cortron, A Division of Illinois Tool Works.  So I have been interested in keyboards since 1977.

Regards!

Offline Snowdog993

• Grace Under Pressure
  • Justifiably Clueless.
Re: Greetings from sunny southern California from another IBM M13 fan
« Reply #1 on: Thu, 26 March 2015, 14:27:33 »
I have seen them go for around $100 or so on ebay.  You just have to keep your eyes peeled for them. There was one that was recently selling with a $75 opening bid and a $100 buy it now, but nobody bought it.  The trackpoint was not functional on it.
https://geekhack.org/index.php?topic=70001.0
That seller may relist it.  Maybe you can get in touch with that seller and see if he sold it already.

Offline Ludovician

« Reply #2 on: Fri, 27 March 2015, 01:15:37 »
I remember waiting for it to be relisted and it was up for about a day when it was taken down again, and hasn't been relisted since. My guess is that someone approached him locally and bought it outside of ebay. Just a guess, though. Might be coming back.
Typing speed:
More
Visit the Typing Test and try!

My collection:
More