Author Topic: Bulk USB cable for Canadians  (Read 2162 times)

Offline actioncake

Bulk USB cable for Canadians
« on: Wed, 06 May 2020, 19:31:30 »
Hey everyone, I was wondering if anyone had a descent suggestion for purchasing bulk USB cable in Canada? I have been studying up on making several coiled cables which I want to make quite long and the only thing I have had issue with is finding a descent price once import fees and shipping take over. I'm also terrified I will get a cable that is the incorrect one so I was hoping someone might have a good suggestion.

Sorry if this is an amateur question I am fairly new to the hobby but thanks you all the amazing advice on here!

Offline Leslieann

• * Elevated Elder
Re: Bulk USB cable for Canadians
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 06 May 2020, 23:07:46 »
How much bulk.
10 cables? Try Ebay or local electronics shops.
100 cables, Ali Express.
1000 cables Alibaba.
Wiring is expensive thanks to the weight and the price of copper, there's no avoiding it.

If you are only doing a handful, I'd buy long premade with one nice end and just sever the other end (if it has a Type A that's almost always the end to sever).
Novelkeys NK65AE w/62g Zilents/39g springs
More
62g Zilents/lubed/Novelkeys 39g springs, HK Gaming Thick PBT caps, Netdot Gen10 magnetic cable, pic
| Filco MJ2 L.E. Vortex Case, Jailhouse Blues, heavily customized
More
Vortex case squared up/blasted finish removed/custom feet/paint/winkey blockoff plate, HID Liberator, stainless steel universal plate, 3d printed adapters, Type C, Netdot Gen10 magnetic cable, foam sound dampened, HK Gaming Thick PBT caps (o-ringed), Cherry Jailhouse Blues w/lubed/clipped Cherry light springs, 40g actuation
| GMMK TKL
More
w/ Kailh Purple Pros/lubed/Novelkeys 39g springs, HK Gaming Thick PBT caps, Netdot Gen10 Magnetic cable
| PF65 3d printed 65% w/LCD and hot swap
More