Author Topic: [IC] TaiHao Cubic Classic + Accent Kits  (Read 5329 times)

Offline beamingrobot

• * Vendor
  • もうけい
    • monokei
[IC] TaiHao Cubic Classic + Accent Kits
« on: Tue, 24 October 2017, 13:37:07 »
Hi all,

I've been chatting with TaiHao for a few months now, working on a set that utilizes TaiHao's new Cubic profile.
Keychatter has a great article detailing this new profile and I think it'll be a great and cheaper (hopefully) addition to the community.

Now if you're someone who's gotten a set of THC caps you'd notice that the legends are reddish/brown. So instead of using those, which are really value for money I've come up with a more straightforward colour scheme with accent kits.

Some info:

Price: TBD (you can, however refer to current THC prices which are cheap. This set will be more expensive than those of course, hopefully not by much)
Packaging: We won't be using trays, probably EVA trays, or something sturdy. We're working with TH to figure out an economical way to ship these while not damaging/scratching the keys.
When: Well TH has them machines fired up and ready to go, but I'm open to suggestions.
MOQ: 200 per kit. That means 200 for base, 200 for each accent kit. We might only do base + 2 accent kits for this round.
Compatibility: We will not be able to support as many layouts as possible for now, but who knows in the future?

Please take note that certain keys are not available simply because TaiHao doesn't have those molds yet, and I don't have that much cash to drop on new molds on the first run. So here are the kits:

Base:

Instead of going for a more beige look I've decided to go for a grey-ish tone that should be subtle and blend better with the accents.
Some keys in the image below will require new molds, I will be updating the thread with those.

Cyan:

Pink:

Purple:

Yellow: