Author Topic: hello everyone  (Read 1805 times)

Offline wakko

hello everyone
« on: Thu, 23 April 2015, 02:02:26 »
hi,

my day job is a programmer, so i spent most of my time clicking away on a keyboard. i recently started looking into better keyboards than my apple wireless. so i bought a kul, should've discovered it earlier. i stumbled onto keypuller and saw pictures of the solarized sa set. wow... which lead me here.

so hello everyone...
NOOB
KUL ES-87

Offline fknraiden

Re: hello everyone
« Reply #1 on: Thu, 23 April 2015, 02:09:06 »
welcome! how do you like the KUL? i only hear good about it.
watch out for your wallet when it comes to those keysets, can be dangerous with all that beautiful plastic out there.

IBM SSK 87'     ReAlForce 55g Silent 10AE

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
« Reply #2 on: Thu, 23 April 2015, 05:55:11 »
Welcome to Geekhack!

Which switches have you got in the KUL?  Whichever ones you have, it would definitely be a huge difference to the Apple keyboard.

I went from an Apple aluminium keyboard to a Ducky Shine with MX blues, and I haven't looked back!  Well, maybe once or twice, to try to remember what it was like when I still had some money :))
"Because keyboards are accessories to PC makers, they focus on minimizing the manufacturing costs. But that’s incorrect. It’s in HHKB’s slogan, but when America’s cowboys were in the middle of a trip and their horse died, they would leave the horse there. But even if they were in the middle of a desert, they would take their saddle with them. The horse was a consumable good, but the saddle was an interface that their bodies had gotten used to. In the same vein, PCs are consumable goods, while keyboards are important interfaces." - Eiiti Wada