Author Topic: Help a newb out - Keyboard angles  (Read 8568 times)

Offline aya3154

Help a newb out - Keyboard angles
« on: Wed, 30 May 2018, 11:14:09 »
Hi guys, thanks for clicking on my thread
I'm relatively new to KBs in general so I appreciate all input

I'm thinking of designing a keyboard case for the Zeal60 out of a solid piece of aluminum, I'm thinking of making the base all in one piece (inclusive of feet)
Was wondering what angle the case should be inclined at and what kind of difference each one makes ?
« Last Edit: Wed, 30 May 2018, 11:34:27 by aya3154 »

Offline grimmold

Re: Help a newb out - Keyboard angles
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 30 May 2018, 16:15:57 »
Note: I'm not a doctor and actually just looked most of this up to write this, so please take it with a grain of salt.

(I'd recommend this article to anyone to get a glimpse of how amazingly designed our hands are)

"The long flexor and extensor tendons of the forearm muscles are partially surrounded by protective layers, called tendon sheaths. They produce a fluid that acts as a joint lubricant to lessen any friction caused by movement. The tendon sheaths can become inflamed, which may be caused by injuries or by overuse resulting from repetitive uniform motions.

Muscle tendons, nerves and blood vessels run from the forearm to the hand through a passageway, which is level with the wrist on the inside of the hand. This passageway is called the carpal tunnel and is made up of connective tissue and carpal bones. If the tissue around the carpal tunnel swells up as a result of an inflammation or an injury, the nerves may be compressed, causing pain and distortions in sensation."