Author Topic: Hey Everyone!  (Read 1324 times)

Offline Aceor

• I CLEARly love my Pok3r ;)
Hey Everyone!
« on: Wed, 02 March 2016, 12:32:51 »
Hi guys! Im relatively new to mechanical keyboards. I am a frequent visitor of /r/mk but i wasnt satisfied so i gave geekhack a try. So here i am :D. About a year ago i bought my first board. A Rapid-I with browns and i loved it! I have since put some double shot cherry caps on it and it looks great. Though over a year of gaming some switches felt noticeably different from the others so i decided to get a new board for typing only. A Pok3r. Im looking to expand my collection further and hopefully built one myself soon which is one of my main reasons for coming to geekhack :).

Here are my 2 babys ;) :

Offline xtrafrood

• formerly csmertx
  • * Elevated Elder
  • wildling
    • csmertx
Re: Hey Everyone!
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 02 March 2016, 13:42:12 »
Cool deal, so what switches does your QFR-i have? Welcome  :)
Chris Schammert

Offline Aceor

« Reply #2 on: Wed, 02 March 2016, 13:47:58 »
QFR has browns and the Pok3r has clears. Love both of them :D. Probably going to try some Zealios next if i can get my hands on them :P. Thanks!:)

btw, do i have to do a captcha everytime i post?

Offline xtrafrood

• formerly csmertx
  • * Elevated Elder
  • wildling
    • csmertx
« Reply #3 on: Wed, 02 March 2016, 14:01:36 »
A change in cherry mx brown switches over the course of one year? Huh.. I've heard only good things about Zealios so far  :p I dunno about your captcha situation, maybe that's a region thing?
Chris Schammert

Offline Aceor

« Reply #4 on: Wed, 02 March 2016, 14:25:37 »
Well, i used them quite heavily (Played GW2 heavily the past year) and now the WASD keys  and my F key for example feel very used. A little unpleasant to type on. Thought of changing the switches for new Browns. Maybe its because i'm new and need to reach my 60 posts first etc.

Offline xtrafrood

• formerly csmertx
  • * Elevated Elder
  • wildling