Author Topic: Does this plate work with the KBDFans75?  (Read 2624 times)

Offline zOlid

Does this plate work with the KBDFans75?
« on: Wed, 13 September 2017, 07:26:06 »
So im looking to build my own keyboard, with some nice silent mx blacks.
This will be my first, so im a bit new to the category. Sorry for that.
And i really like the Varmilo VA69M, but that one dont seem to come with a top plate where you can open up the top of the switch, to change springs and such, after you have soldered it together.
And i cant find a top plate that allows that, for the VA69M.
So i found the KBDfans75, and the kit for that dont seem to allow it either (at least not from what i can see on the pictures)
But i found this plate (that i think support that, right?), and i wonder if that fits the KBDfans75 keyboard?

Does anyone know?

Or do anyone know of a good TKL kit with aluminium case, ISO support, and the plate i need, that doesn't cost much more than the VA69M/KBDfans75?

Whats important for me is the Aluminium (or some alloy) case, ISO suport, preferably the F row of keys, and the page up/down/delete keys. And these are the ones ive found for a good price really.
So a TKL would be perfect really, but they seem hard to find for a good price and aluminium case/top switch opening support, without the price becoming really high.

Offline 0100010

• Not Sure
Re: Does this plate work with the KBDFans75?
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 13 September 2017, 08:02:36 »
Layout looks correct, but the mounting holes are in different places.
  Quoting me causes a posting error that you need to ignore.

Offline zOlid

« Reply #2 on: Wed, 13 September 2017, 08:41:40 »
So, what will happen? I cant fix the plate to the pcb, but it will fit the case? Can i just drill out new mounting holes?

Offline kmba

• Formerly tameone
  • * Esteemed Elder
« Reply #3 on: Wed, 13 September 2017, 09:01:13 »