Author Topic: New To GeekHack  (Read 2991 times)

Offline bdc1987

New To GeekHack
« on: Wed, 29 August 2012, 08:30:51 »
Hey everyone, I've lurked around here for a while now and decided to finally join up. I'm relatively new to mechanical keyboards, I started out with a used Razor Blackwidow so I could get the feel of mechanical keyboards but I've recently upgraded to a Cooler Master Quickfire Rapid with Red switches and I don't ever think I could go back to rubber dome switches.

Offline i3oilermaker

• * Vendor
  • techkeys.us
    • TechKeys
Re: New To GeekHack
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 29 August 2012, 08:33:26 »
Welcome! Prepare to go broke!

Offline hazeluff

• * Vendor
  • 光復香港
    • Hazeluff
« Reply #2 on: Wed, 29 August 2012, 08:59:32 »
Your Wallet is not ready!

Oh yeah and welcome to GeekHack. = P

You still have much to try out tho. That CM is the first of many.
Fight For Freedom. Stand with Hong Kongers

Offline bdc1987

« Reply #3 on: Wed, 29 August 2012, 09:02:40 »
Thanks for the warm welcome. I'm prepared to go broke and my wallet isn't ready yet, I still need to find ways to hide some of spending habits from my girlfriend.

Offline swagpiratex

« Reply #4 on: Wed, 29 August 2012, 09:43:36 »
They are always susceptible to "What are you talking about honey? I've always had this".

Welcome to Geekhack.

Sent from my HTC Sensation
« Last Edit: Wed, 29 August 2012, 10:54:01 by swagpiratex »

Offline Dajm

« Reply #5 on: Wed, 29 August 2012, 09:48:23 »
Welcome to Geekhack!

Offline Computer-Lab in Basement

• The needs of the many outweigh the needs of the few.
  • * Elevated Elder
  • Live long and prosper
« Reply #6 on: Wed, 29 August 2012, 09:49:35 »
tp thread is tp thread
Sometimes it's like he accidentally makes a thread instead of a google search.

IBM Model M SSK | IBM Model F XT | IBM Model F 122 | IBM Model M 122 | Ducky YOTD 2012 w/ blue switches | Poker II w/ Blue switches | Royal Kludge RK61 w/ Blue switches

Offline absyrd

• CPT HYPE PADAWAN