Author Topic: Suggestions/your favorite backlit keyboard?  (Read 1027 times)

Offline WarNutts

Suggestions/your favorite backlit keyboard?
« on: Thu, 14 March 2013, 12:48:24 »
Hi everyone Im pretty new to mechanical keyboards.  I usually use it for gaming and typing up papers.  I currently own a filco with browns and I love it.

I'd like to get some suggestions from you guys about my next keyboard.  Im looking for a "new" feel, more compact, and preferably back lit.

Been looking at duckys, kbt pure/race maybe with blue switches, but I'm not to happy how loud they are. 

Any suggestions would be appreciated!
« Last Edit: Thu, 14 March 2013, 12:51:35 by WarNutts »

Offline Flyersfan1

• * Destiny Supporter
  • Hi!
Re: Suggestions/your favorite backlit keyboard?
« Reply #1 on: Thu, 14 March 2013, 12:54:09 »
Rosewill will be releasing their new RK 9200, it looks pretty nice considering it features dual LED back lighting.  If you find blues a little too noisy, you could always install O-ring sound dampeners to help reduce switch noise. 
Quote from: Photekq
i know people who think salt is spicy

Offline Lastpilot

• Power stance
  • * Esteemed Elder
« Reply #2 on: Thu, 14 March 2013, 12:54:59 »
Probably a pure with brown switches and o-ring mods? IIRC, mechanicalkeyboards should be getting a new shipment of Pures by the end of the month.

Offline Tempest790

« Reply #3 on: Thu, 14 March 2013, 12:55:18 »
Ducky's are good to me.  I have two Ducky Shine I's and now the Ducky Shine 78.  Trying all the different switches really helped educate me to what each feels like and which ones I really like.

Blues are a very good switch and popular.  Light, tactile, and click make for a good combination.  I've used mine for over a year now, but I'm in the mood for Cherry Red's next.  Will probably be picking up one or two Ducky Shine II's with Red switches soon.