Author Topic: Nice keycaps for Magicforce 68  (Read 6760 times)

Offline RumblyTurnip

Nice keycaps for Magicforce 68
« on: Wed, 20 September 2017, 11:23:00 »
Hey, I am new to decent keyboards and the variety of things you can do with them, I first got a taste for nice keyboards when I had a Raptor-Gaming K1 back in the day, or at least it seemed decent to me, I loved how it was all about quality and not flashing lights !

Anyway years later I decided I wanted another mech keyboard but I was on a tight budget, so after some research I went with the Qisan Magicforce 68 - Cherry MX Red.

Very happy ! However me being me wants to play further :P I am looking seriously into o-rings to dampen the bottm out noise and impact and also travel distance? And maybe changing the keycaps, although they feel good to me but, what do I know !

So I was wondering if there are any recomendations for tweaks to this board (with regards to gaming and typing experience; aesthetics are of very little interest to me) Are the any sort of keycaps which are known to be a solid choice for a first timer?

Cheers !!

(I am on a budget, so I can't go mad.. just looking at common options)

Offline aspenc4

Re: Nice keycaps for Magicforce 68
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 20 September 2017, 11:28:51 »
MF 68 was my first hobby board, it's a great option imo. O rings did wonders for the switches in my experience. Reduced travel distance just a tad, helped with the tinny bottoming out sounds the caps made, and really made the typing experience a lot better for a very small amount of $$. Most importantly, my wife decided she didn't need to leave me due to the constant clack

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

Offline RumblyTurnip

« Reply #2 on: Wed, 20 September 2017, 11:34:32 »
Thank you, I really appreciate the reply, definitely will get o-rings!

Offline FloFoer94

« Reply #3 on: Wed, 20 September 2017, 11:42:04 »
I'm using a Magicforce 68 too (but with backlit & gateron browns).
What i did: