Author Topic: [Feedback] I present you the DSA/XDA/KAM Supergraphics | I need your input  (Read 2396 times)

Offline BullRage

265787-0
265789-1265791-2
265793-3

Hey Geekhackers,

May you give me some input on the set above?
I would really appreciate some constructive criticism and advice.
I'm pretty new to the geekhack-community, so I could use any advice.

First the keyset:
Name: Supergraphics
Profile: non-sculptured
Material: PBT
Print: Dye-Sub, but Doubleshot preferred of possible

I'm well aware, that there will be comparisons to 'SA 1976'. I like that set a lot, but thought there is room for improvement. I won't lie, my set is partly inspired by these keycaps.
I also know, it's gonna be pricy with all those colors, but that's something I have to deal with my whole life. Everything what I like, seems to be expensive.

Second me and the inspiration:
I'm over 30 years old (so you can be sure, it's not a child's joke), based in Germany and I've  been in the PC building and hardware scene for years now (although I got Macs, too). Custom keyboards, was the next logical step and a deep rabbit hole for me.
So it was about time to start something.

As I'm a huge fan of the 60s and 70s (cars, ads, lifestyle), got a PC spray painted with Noctua colors and a lot of Noctua fans in it and I'm probably more of an Autumn guy, who likes brown colors, I had to come up with this set.

So what do you think?

Do you like the set?
Would you buy it even if it's expensive?
What colors would you choose (colors are based on SP PBT color palette for now)?
Do you like the arrangement of the colors (it should look like a supergraphic rainbow with a bent)?

Of course, this is not yet an IC and I still need to learn a lot before I can start one, but I just wanted to get my idea out there, too you guys and girls and see if it's worth following this idea.

I really like Melissa, SP and PMK and I do own the coffee house set myself, but there are certain flaws I can't overlook.