Author Topic: Yet another student  (Read 1208 times)

Offline chroness

• HHKB Fanboy
Yet another student
« on: Sun, 25 October 2015, 15:31:57 »
Hey everyone,

Just thought I'd say hi! I'm currently a first year CS student and have been lurking for a while. I build my first PC this summer and bought my first mech, a Das with blanks, to go with it. I instantly was addicting and started checking out some subreddits and geekhack! I'm always super tempted to upgrade but don't have the funds (quite yet) for another. Hopefully soon I'll be able to expand my collection or upgrade my daily board!

So hi!
Cup is love, Cup is life

Offline Thumper_

• Spend all my money.
Re: Yet another student
« Reply #1 on: Sun, 25 October 2015, 15:38:32 »
Welcome

Offline jerue

• (Whenever that happens :P)
  • * Destiny Supporter
« Reply #2 on: Sun, 25 October 2015, 16:24:23 »
Welcome!

What switches are in your Das? My very first mech had MX Blues :)

Offline chroness

• HHKB Fanboy
« Reply #3 on: Sun, 25 October 2015, 21:38:43 »
Welcome!

What switches are in your Das? My very first mech had MX Blues :)

Hey there! It has browns. I'm living with a room mate so I was looking out for him while I embark on my late night coding sessions!
Cup is love, Cup is life

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
« Reply #4 on: Fri, 30 October 2015, 04:01:49 »
Welcome to Geekhack!

If you're not sure which keyboard you want next, that's a good thing.  Means you can start saving, a little at a time, so that when you do find a keyboard you really want you have funds available!