Author Topic: Plz help a total NOOB buy an Xmas Gift  (Read 2336 times)

Offline KrinkBusta

Plz help a total NOOB buy an Xmas Gift
« on: Sat, 09 December 2017, 15:21:37 »
Hi all,

I am hoping I can get some help here.  I am trying to pick up a nice keyboard for my GF for a Xmas present.  I should have started this a few months ago - didn't realize there would be so many options. What lead me to this was her being in the software/coding/testing business and I was wondering what I could get her that she would actually use a lot - boom, nice keyboard popped into my head.  So I started doing some digging and I found out there is basically a cult following on this stuff LOL. I don't know a damn thing about keyboards but ask me about Kalashnikovs (hence the screen name) and I can spit out a lot of info ;)

So I will skip to a few options I am debating, I need to pull the trigger on one of these early this coming week.

1) She's a big fan of pink.  I stumbled upon this which I would have already ordered but I did some research on the various types of Keys and this version comes with the Cherry Blacks which I read can cause fatigue when typing.  From what I've read it sounds like the Browns might be the way to go...

https://mechanicalkeyboards.com/shop/index.php?l=product_detail&p=2918

2) They have the same style in stock but as a full sized keyboard.  Its a Varmilo and not Ducky - I understand they are different boards but thats about the extent I know about that lol.  The problem here is I called and spoke to someone from Mechanical Keyboards, I was advised that these Silver Cherry keys are super super light and she might not like them... Uhhhhh

https://mechanicalkeyboards.com/shop/index.php?l=product_detail&p=2802

3) They have several other options of these keyboards that state preorder for 12/22/17 - I'm not sure if that means they'll be in-stock on the 22nd and shipping out or what, if so I might order one with the browns.