Author Topic: 'First' keyboard, tenkeyless/compact  (Read 14063 times)

Offline MaltheM

'First' keyboard, tenkeyless/compact
« on: Wed, 25 August 2010, 05:36:34 »
Well, I'm new to scene of actual quality peripherals

EDIT: Leaning towards a Leopold or Realforce, Filco is still in the run though,, HHKB is out.

I was thinking about getting either a:

Topre Realforce 87U (White/Gray)

NOTE: The '87U' has a Win key on between the Right Alt and the 'menu' key, Link coming once I find a retailer.
Doubts: Big frame in comparison to the Filco and the HHKB.

Filco Majestouch Tenkeyless Tactile Touch(Brown)

Doubts: The LEDs, I hate LEDs...

or a Happy Hacking Keyboard Pro 2

Doubts: I love the compactness but the layout is a huge problem for me(no F# keys, mangled Home cluster, the Delete key and the placement of the Fn key.).

Leopold Tenkeyless FC2000R (MX Brown)

Thanks vhaarr now I have four keyboards to choose from...

I'd like to think that I don't need arrow keys but I'm not sure... I have so many bad habits revolving around using the arrow keys sadly I need them when playing Battlefield 1942(Yes, I still play that.) and when I have to write papers and stuff for school the come in handy for editing(Handy cmpared to using Fn + WASD or Fn + HJKL.).

So basicly I need you to help me choose which.

NOTE: If you know where I can buy a Realforce 87U (White/Gray) please post the link.
« Last Edit: Wed, 25 August 2010, 14:49:36 by MaltheM »
Mechanical: Leopold FC200R Tenkeyless(Black modded to G-Reds; home),Filco Majestouch Tenkeyless(Brown modded with Black springs; backup).
Crap-boards: Chicony KB-9810(storage), Logitech MX 5500(media center), Zitech/LiteOn SK-2500-2D(storage), Logitech G15 v2(sold).
Mice: MS Intellimouse 1.1(home),Logitech MX 310(backup), Logitech MX Revolution(on-hold), Razer Lachesis(storage), Copperhead(broken).

Offline Jack

« Reply #1 on: Wed, 25 August 2010, 05:46:25 »