Author Topic: Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey  (Read 16912 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Offline kidchunks

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 496
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« on: Fri, 18 March 2011, 23:27:43 »


Why wait for the poker to arrive at your door? Test the layout now!
I wrote this script to give everyone a chance to try out the poker's layout.
It is an exact replica of the layout found on the poker keyboard. (According to the manual)

People who may benefit from this script:
- Looking to buy the poker.
- Buying only one poker but wish to use the layout on another  computer.
- Those who can't WAIT and want to learn the new layout NOW!
- You get the point. :)

Requirements:
- Windows (XP|VISTA|7)
- 2KRO (6KRO+ is preferred) ANSI Layout Keyboard (Important!)
- AutoHotKey http://www.autohotkey.com/download/
- poker_default.ahk (zipped)
- poker_arrows.ahk (zipped)
- poker_dip2_on.ahk (zipped)
- pokerkb.ico (zipped) -- thx daerid
- Poker layout PDF (zipped) Not really required..but handy

Issues/Bugs, ect:
- This is more of an OS limitation I think. For some reason, CTRL+ALT+RWIN(which is function for poker_default.ahk)+/ doesn't execute CTRL+ALT+DEL. But, if you switch to poker_arrow.ahk, using alt_l executes ctrl+alt+del.
- The only dip switch I included in the script was dip switch #3. To enable it, follow the comments in the source code. You can't go wrong.
- Tool tips will let you know when "FN + Q" or "Arrow Mode" was enabled/disabled.
- If you're using vmware workstation, you will need to install autohotkey and the script on the virtual machine.
- Script works when using remote desktop (windowed mode only)
- If you're using "arrow mode" be sure to disable sticky keys in Windows.
- IMPORTANT: Be sure to keep both the .ahk files and .ico file in the same directory, all call to each other.

Comments, Bugs, Suggestions?
Have a comment? Found a bug? See something that can be improved? Reply in the discussion. I'll be sure to update the script.

Enjoy! :D

Updates: 3/21/11

2KRO keyboards are supported with some limitations. If you're using alt as the FN key.
- ctrl+alt+alt(fn)+"?/" combo does not work. So use ctrl+alt+alt(fn)+"z" to produce the "ctrl+alt+del" action.
- ctrl+alt+alt(fn)+"h" combo does not work to produce print screen.
Remember! These limitations only apply to 2KRO boards.

IBM/101 keyboard users:
Use poker_dip2_on.ahk and don't enable arrow mode.

I decided to enable dipswitch 2 because I find using the win key as the function key can be annoying. Some may prefer it as the alt.
To use, simply download the poker_dip2_on.txt and rename it to poker_default.ahk and overwrite the previous file.

Updates: 4/01/11

I added alt+(F1-F12) combinations (thx daerid)

I removed the old script and attached a new zip with the three updated scripts:

poker_default.ahk
poker_arrow.ahk
poker_dip2_on.ahk(remember to rename it to poker_default.ahk if you want to use it)

Updates: 4/04/11

daerid was nice enough to create an icon for those who use ahk with other scripts. Attached!

Updates: 4/05/11

Fixed an issue where the tilde/quote key was not firing.
Added daerid's icon to the script.

Delete your old scripts and use the latest provided below!
« Last Edit: Tue, 05 April 2011, 15:53:56 by kidchunks »
Topre || BS > *
my root : kidchunks[dot]com

Offline n12

  • Posts: 121
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #1 on: Mon, 21 March 2011, 07:20:39 »
Thanks a lot for doing this! I'm anxious to give it a shot.:biggrin:

Offline kidchunks

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 496
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #2 on: Mon, 21 March 2011, 08:44:10 »
Quote from: n12;315173
Thanks a lot for doing this! I'm anxious to give it a shot.:biggrin:


You're welcome :smile:

I added a script with dipswitch 2 enabled.
Topre || BS > *
my root : kidchunks[dot]com

Offline n12

  • Posts: 121
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #3 on: Mon, 21 March 2011, 08:59:37 »
I had an issue with the arrow keys using Fn, such as Fn + w (a, s or d), not working.

It may just be me though.

Edit: Just reread your comments. I was probably doing something wrong, ignore me! ;)
« Last Edit: Mon, 21 March 2011, 09:05:35 by n12 »

Offline kidchunks

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 496
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #4 on: Mon, 21 March 2011, 09:40:46 »
Quote from: n12;315196
I had an issue with the arrow keys using Fn, such as Fn + w (a, s or d), not working.

It may just be me though.

Edit: Just reread your comments. I was probably doing something wrong, ignore me! ;)

Make sure to read that PDF, should help clear up the layout a bit. :biggrin:

Made changes to the "3/21/11" updates. Found another limitation with 2KRO boards.
Topre || BS > *
my root : kidchunks[dot]com

Offline steeef

  • Posts: 156
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #5 on: Mon, 21 March 2011, 12:40:31 »
Nice! I'll definitely try it out once I get my Poker.

I've been using the SqueezeBoard script for tenkeyless keyboards, also posted on GeekHack:
http://geekhack.org/showwiki.php?title=Island:6491

The big difference here is that you have to set which key you'd like to use as the modifier key, but you can use it separately from your keyboard's Fn key. I like using CapsLock as the modifer, since it's in a handy position.
Cherry MX Blue: Filco Majestouch Tenkeyless. Cherry MX Black: TG3 KBA-BLTD-5RBUVS (Police Cruiser keyboard). Cherry MX Clear: KBC Poker (modded with Ergo Clears) Cherry MX Brown: Goldtouch GTC-077 USB numpad. Buckling Spring: IBM Model M 1391401 (1989-01-03 and 1991-11-21).

Offline kidchunks

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 496
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #6 on: Mon, 21 March 2011, 12:57:57 »
Quote from: steeef;315294
Nice! I'll definitely try it out once I get my Poker.


You should try it out now as this is the poker layout. :D

But I get it, you don't want to ruin the surprise. ;)
Topre || BS > *
my root : kidchunks[dot]com

Offline steeef

  • Posts: 156
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #7 on: Mon, 21 March 2011, 13:00:39 »
Ah got it. Sorry, I assumed it was to use in conjunction with a Poker. I'll give it a try with my Filco in a bit...
Cherry MX Blue: Filco Majestouch Tenkeyless. Cherry MX Black: TG3 KBA-BLTD-5RBUVS (Police Cruiser keyboard). Cherry MX Clear: KBC Poker (modded with Ergo Clears) Cherry MX Brown: Goldtouch GTC-077 USB numpad. Buckling Spring: IBM Model M 1391401 (1989-01-03 and 1991-11-21).

Offline kidchunks

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 496
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #8 on: Mon, 21 March 2011, 13:04:41 »
Quote from: steeef;315306
Ah got it. Sorry, I assumed it was to use in conjunction with a Poker. I'll give it a try with my Filco in a bit...


hehe no problem, I'll add that to the article to avoid anymore confusion.
Topre || BS > *
my root : kidchunks[dot]com

Offline elbowglue

  • Posts: 583
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #9 on: Mon, 21 March 2011, 14:28:51 »
Kidchunks you are fricken awesome.  Thanks.
My keyboards: Filco Cherry Blue Tenkeyless(daily home), Compaq MX11800 (modded to blacks), Compaq "MX 84u",  Wellington\'s Dampened Endurapro, Pinkalicious Filco Blue Cherry, Chicony KB-5191, Chicony KB-5181, Desko MOS 5023 UP "elbowglue" spos (modded to blues), Siig Minitouch (monterey blue), SMK-88 (blue cherries), Ricercar SPOS
Smallest to biggest keyboards in inches (Length X Height) - Length is most important for a midline mouse position

KBC Poker: 11.6 x 3.9 - HHKB: 11.6 x 4.3 - Siig Minitouch (Geekhack Space Saver): 11.6 x 6 - Deck/Tg3 82: 12 x 6 - Noppoo Choc Mini 12.4 x 5.3 - Compaq "MX 84u": 13.1 x 7.5 - Filco Tenkeyless: 14 x 5.3 - Cherry "ricercar spos" G86-62410EUAGSA: 14 x 7.75 - Topre Realforce 86u: 14.4 x 6.65 - Desko "elbowglue spos" MOS 5023 UP: 14.5 x 8.4 - IBM Model M Spacesaver: 15.3 x 7 - G80-1800: 15.9 x 7.1 - Adesso MKB-125B: 16 x 7.3 - Compaq Mx11800, Cherry G80-11900: 16.25 x 7.5 - Filco Standard: 17.3 x 5.4 - Unicomp Endurapro: 17.9 x 7.1 - Adesso MKB-135B: 18.3 x 6.0 - Cherry G80-3000: 18.5 x 7.6 - IBM Model M, Unicomp Customizer: 19.3 x 8.27

Offline n12

  • Posts: 121
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #10 on: Thu, 31 March 2011, 06:57:28 »
One thing I have noticed is that in this script & picture you have provided compared to the picture in iMav's group buy thread, is that the Fn key, alt, and Windows key have switched.

The two modifier keys immediately to the right of the space bar should be Fn then Win, I believe.
« Last Edit: Thu, 31 March 2011, 07:05:17 by n12 »

Offline kidchunks

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 496
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #11 on: Thu, 31 March 2011, 09:04:53 »
Quote from: n12;321901
One thing I have noticed is that in this script & picture you have provided compared to the picture in iMav's group buy thread, is that the Fn key, alt, and Windows key have switched.

The two modifier keys immediately to the right of the space bar should be Fn then Win, I believe.

If you're talking about this photo:


The function is there, when you start up the script just hold "right win key" + "space bar"

That would enable the layout above.

I was the under the impression that the default layout would be like the picture I have in the article. I'll have to find out if they changed it.

Also, I just noticed that the script doesn't call R_Win, app_menu, R_ctrl or R_Shift if FN is held down (arrow mode enabled). I will be fixing that shortly.

Thanks for bringing it up n12, glad to see some are using the script :).
« Last Edit: Thu, 31 March 2011, 09:11:29 by kidchunks »
Topre || BS > *
my root : kidchunks[dot]com

Offline n12

  • Posts: 121
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #12 on: Thu, 31 March 2011, 12:43:13 »
Quote from: kidchunks;321921
If you're talking about this photo:

The function is there, when you start up the script just hold "right win key" + "space bar"

That would enable the layout above.

I was the under the impression that the default layout would be like the picture I have in the article. I'll have to find out if they changed it.

Also, I just noticed that the script doesn't call R_Win, app_menu, R_ctrl or R_Shift if FN is held down (arrow mode enabled). I will be fixing that shortly.

Thanks for bringing it up n12, glad to see some are using the script :).

Sorry, I figured out what was wrong. What happens is that when arrow mode is disabled, the Fn key is the R_Win instead of the R_Alt key, but when arrow mode is enabled, the Fn key is correctly the R_Alt key.

Offline kidchunks

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 496
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #13 on: Thu, 31 March 2011, 13:12:43 »
Quote from: n12;322072
Sorry, I figured out what was wrong. What happens is that when arrow mode is disabled, the Fn key is the R_Win instead of the R_Alt key, but when arrow mode is enabled, the Fn key is correctly the R_Alt key.


Correcto! :D

Which is how they may ship it, with arrow mode disabled.
Topre || BS > *
my root : kidchunks[dot]com

Offline n12

  • Posts: 121
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #14 on: Thu, 31 March 2011, 13:50:51 »
Quote from: kidchunks;322093
Correcto! :D

Which is how they may ship it, with arrow mode disabled.


:sorry: I swear, I'm not really this dumb.

Offline n12

  • Posts: 121
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #15 on: Thu, 31 March 2011, 14:06:50 »
Quote from: ripster;322119
I just wish they didn't slam the Fcn layer labels onto my eyeballs.  I mean I haven't had Internet and Calculator on my keyboard since Logitech dayz.  Plus I'm holding out for the HHKB3 with arrow keys.

The itsy bitsy Windows logos cracked me up as well.  If you are going to COMMIT to a design COMMIT!


I really want to try a HHKB, but the Poker is pretty much a great price(even if it's like $30 higher in the US). How would you think they'd do a HHKB with arrow keys? Similar to the Japanese/HHKB Lite version? I always wondered what your ideal layout would be since you hate on the HHKB's non-existing arrows so much!

Offline n12

  • Posts: 121
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #16 on: Thu, 31 March 2011, 14:30:21 »
Quote from: ripster;322135
I just like picking on the most expensive keyboard per key in the market (the Optimus is more a piece of ART).

PFU America is a rather mysterious lot.   A guy at Deskthority.net got this email asking about whether they would use the silent key switches.


Pfft, way to cop out!

Offline daerid

  • Posts: 4276
  • Location: Denver, CO
    • Rossipedia
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #17 on: Fri, 01 April 2011, 11:11:52 »
Okay, so I downloaded this any everything seems to be working ok. However, I do have one issue. How in the heck do I send an Alt+F4 to close something?

What I'm doing right now is pressing down RWin+LAlt+4. And it's not working :(

My kb is 6KRO

Offline kidchunks

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 496
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #18 on: Fri, 01 April 2011, 15:03:48 »
Updates! Wasn't looking to take my g80 home with me.

Quote from: kidchunks;321921
Also, I just noticed that the script doesn't call R_Win, app_menu, R_ctrl or R_Shift if FN is held down (arrow mode enabled). I will be fixing that shortly.

Not sure if you can even call those keys by holding down the fn key so I wont include it in the code.

Sixty or anyone with a poker, can you test this?
Thanks

Quote from: daerid;322763
What I'm doing right now is pressing down RWin+LAlt+4. And it's not working :(
My kb is 6KRO

Fixed! I added alt+(F1-F12) combinations :)

Thanks for the heads up daerid.

I removed the old script and attached a new zip with the three updated scripts:
poker_default.ahk
poker_arrow.ahk
poker_dip2_on.ahk
« Last Edit: Fri, 01 April 2011, 15:26:18 by kidchunks »
Topre || BS > *
my root : kidchunks[dot]com

Offline daerid

  • Posts: 4276
  • Location: Denver, CO
    • Rossipedia
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #19 on: Fri, 01 April 2011, 17:01:59 »
Awesome! Thanks man :)

Gots ta get my practice in on my Das KB before my Poker arrives!

Offline daerid

  • Posts: 4276
  • Location: Denver, CO
    • Rossipedia
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #20 on: Fri, 01 April 2011, 17:17:42 »
I just whipped up a little icon to use for this script (I use AHK for other things, so it helps to differentiate it).

I added the appropriate commands at the top of the AHK scripts as well (these scripts are identical to your new ones except for the icon commands).

Hope you enjoy!

Offline daerid

  • Posts: 4276
  • Location: Denver, CO
    • Rossipedia
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #21 on: Mon, 04 April 2011, 11:21:26 »
And another bug.. My tilde key is not working when Escape mode is off.

Offline kill will

  • Posts: 231
    • http://www.jerseyshoredailies.com
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #22 on: Mon, 04 April 2011, 11:24:24 »
thanks for the coding.
I <3 BS

Offline kill will

  • Posts: 231
    • http://www.jerseyshoredailies.com
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #23 on: Mon, 04 April 2011, 11:28:43 »
i dont know how to work the volume controls.  what buttons do i press? I USE AN IBM SSK
« Last Edit: Mon, 04 April 2011, 11:43:20 by kill will »
I <3 BS

Offline kidchunks

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 496
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #24 on: Mon, 04 April 2011, 12:30:20 »
Quote from: kill will;324334
i dont know how to work the volume controls.  what buttons do i press? I USE AN IBM SSK

The manual should have the combination.
vol + = fn + B
vol - = fn + N

Furhtermore, ibm/101 keyboards wont work too well with this script since they're missing a few keys (win_keys and app_menu). They are also effected by the 2kro limitations(maybe worse). I hadn't tested model m's fully.

I suggest only using poker_dip2_on.ahk for those type of keyboards.
« Last Edit: Mon, 04 April 2011, 12:36:00 by kidchunks »
Topre || BS > *
my root : kidchunks[dot]com

Offline kill will

  • Posts: 231
    • http://www.jerseyshoredailies.com
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #25 on: Mon, 04 April 2011, 12:56:40 »
can u explain how i can change the volume and a mute switch using an ssk please?
I <3 BS

Offline kidchunks

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 496
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #26 on: Mon, 04 April 2011, 21:20:03 »
Quote from: kill will;324394
can u explain how i can change the volume and a mute switch using an ssk please?


load up poker_dip2_on.ahk

FN key = right alt

So, to mute you would press:
FN Key + V

Volume Up:
FN Key + B

Volume Down:
FN Key + N

Simple :smile:
Topre || BS > *
my root : kidchunks[dot]com

Offline daerid

  • Posts: 4276
  • Location: Denver, CO
    • Rossipedia
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #27 on: Tue, 05 April 2011, 14:20:59 »
Yah, kidchunks: The tilde is completely non-functional using poker_default.ahk

The AHK window says it's suppressing it, for some reason :-\

Offline kidchunks

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 496
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #28 on: Tue, 05 April 2011, 15:54:54 »
Quote from: daerid;325149
Yah, kidchunks: The tilde is completely non-functional using poker_default.ahk

The AHK window says it's suppressing it, for some reason :-\

Fixed!

I also added your icon to the script. Easier than managing two zips. :smile:

Thanks again for the icon.
Topre || BS > *
my root : kidchunks[dot]com

Offline daerid

  • Posts: 4276
  • Location: Denver, CO
    • Rossipedia
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #29 on: Tue, 05 April 2011, 17:59:59 »
No worries, thanks for the fix!

Offline Brodie337

  • Posts: 414
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #30 on: Wed, 06 April 2011, 08:33:15 »
I'm using this on my Filco Tenkeyless Otaku, and while its fantastic, I find myself falling into the habit of grabbibg the Filco's arrow keys, just out of sheer habit. Aww well... My Poker should put a stop to that.

Offline kidchunks

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 496
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #31 on: Wed, 06 April 2011, 09:41:12 »
Quote from: Brodie337;325522
I'm using this on my Filco Tenkeyless Otaku, and while its fantastic, I find myself falling into the habit of grabbibg the Filco's arrow keys, just out of sheer habit. Aww well... My Poker should put a stop to that.


Yea it takes some getting use to. I was using the layout for a week or so and just couldn't get around to it.
Topre || BS > *
my root : kidchunks[dot]com

Offline daerid

  • Posts: 4276
  • Location: Denver, CO
    • Rossipedia
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #32 on: Wed, 06 April 2011, 10:58:54 »
Well, in order to help you along, I've made yet another mod to kidchunks' awesome script.

This version disables ALL the keys not present on the poker:

ESC, F1-F12, PrntScrn, ScrllLck, Pause, Insert, Delete, Home, End, Page Up, Page Down, The standard arrow keys, and the entire numpad.

That should help keep your hands where they belong :)

*** EDIT ***: There could be a problem. My ? key is no longer working.. Looking into this
« Last Edit: Wed, 06 April 2011, 14:06:42 by daerid »

Offline kidchunks

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 496
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #33 on: Wed, 06 April 2011, 12:59:22 »
Quote from: daerid;325619
Well, in order to help you along, I've made yet another mod to kidchunks' awesome script.

This version disables ALL the keys not present on the poker:

ESC, F1-F12, PrntScrn, ScrllLck, Pause, Insert, Delete, Home, End, Page Up, Page Down, The standard arrow keys, and the entire numpad.

That should help keep your hands where they belong :)

*** EDIT ***: There could be a problem. My ? key is no longer working.. Looking into this


Nice addition daerid, let me know when you've got the script all working so I can add it to the article page.
Topre || BS > *
my root : kidchunks[dot]com

Offline daerid

  • Posts: 4276
  • Location: Denver, CO
    • Rossipedia
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #34 on: Wed, 06 April 2011, 14:08:04 »
Okay, apparently it's a bug with AutoHotkey and how it handles the regular / key and the Numpad / key. For now, I've left the Numpad / key enabled to allow the ? key to be functional. I've also created a post on the AHK forums investigating this.

Here ya are!
« Last Edit: Wed, 06 April 2011, 14:51:31 by daerid »

Offline kidchunks

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 496
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #35 on: Wed, 06 April 2011, 17:50:22 »
Quote from: daerid;325737
Okay, apparently it's a bug with AutoHotkey and how it handles the regular / key and the Numpad / key. For now, I've left the Numpad / key enabled to allow the ? key to be functional. I've also created a post on the AHK forums investigating this.

Here ya are!

Hmm shouldn't be an issue because I see autohotkey registering them as two different keys. Keep us posted! I'll go ahead and move it to the article page.
« Last Edit: Wed, 06 April 2011, 17:55:51 by kidchunks »
Topre || BS > *
my root : kidchunks[dot]com

Offline daerid

  • Posts: 4276
  • Location: Denver, CO
    • Rossipedia
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #36 on: Wed, 06 April 2011, 21:27:25 »
I see AHK registering them as two keys as well, but for some reason, when you have the hotkey for normal / registered, and then hit shift+/, it registers it as a numpad /

Weird.

Offline daerid

  • Posts: 4276
  • Location: Denver, CO
    • Rossipedia
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #37 on: Wed, 06 April 2011, 21:47:19 »
Got it. It has to do with the fact that there are two of them on the board, and how AHK differentiates between them. I fixed it by changing the hotkeys from the SC### format to the VK## format. Seems to be working now!

One other tiny little niggle which I will work on: Whenever I want to select some text using the RWin + Shift + WASD, it only starts selecting on the second arrow press. And then, next time I want to use the arrows, it acts as if shift is still pressed for the first motion, and then behaves like normal on subsequent motions.

Kinda funky... I'll check into it. But right now the script is usable :)

Okay! Got it fixed (I think). All those GetKeyState("LWin","P") calls seemed to be superfluous.
« Last Edit: Wed, 06 April 2011, 22:11:02 by daerid »

Offline kidchunks

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 496
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #38 on: Thu, 07 April 2011, 08:42:17 »
Quote from: daerid;325953

Okay! Got it fixed (I think). All those GetKeyState("LWin","P") calls seemed to be superfluous.


How? If you have a better alternative please share. Only way I could find emulating the fn commands.
Topre || BS > *
my root : kidchunks[dot]com

Offline daerid

  • Posts: 4276
  • Location: Denver, CO
    • Rossipedia
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #39 on: Thu, 07 April 2011, 12:58:53 »
I took them out, and everything started working our perfectly. Though I'm not a AHK guru by any stretch.

Offline kidchunks

  • Thread Starter
  • Posts: 496
Poker keyboard layout using Autohotkey
« Reply #40 on: Thu, 07 April 2011, 13:33:59 »
Quote from: daerid;326208
I took them out, and everything started working our perfectly. Though I'm not a AHK guru by any stretch.

o wait now i remember.

The GetKeyState("LWin","P")  calls were because LWIN + whatever was assigned to it did something.

ex lwin + right arrow

So i had to mimic that if you're using wasd as the arrows with fn held down.

I think this was only in windows 7 though. I just tried doing it in vista and it didnt work. So  I guess its safe to remove.
« Last Edit: Thu, 07 April 2011, 13:39:45 by kidchunks »
Topre || BS > *
my root : kidchunks[dot]com