Author Topic: [GB] Programmable Vintage board PCBs - Omnikey, AT101, and Z-150  (Read 15443 times)

Offline BlindAssassin111

• I design keyboards and stuff.
    • Viktus
Re: [GB] Programmable Vintage board PCBs - Omnikey, AT101, and Z-150
« Reply #50 on: Mon, 13 August 2018, 15:51:25 »
Glad to hear it!  I picked up some decent spray paint to test out.  Going to try it on my quietkey to see how to finish looks an holds up.  If it works, I'll soon have my blue bigfoot 101W!

Have you looked at the duplicolor vinyl dye spray? works really nicely and the final product is really nice. But not sure what blue you are going for. My omnikey in my sig is painted with that dye.

Offline pixelpusher

• * Elevated Elder
« Reply #51 on: Mon, 13 August 2018, 16:33:21 »
This color would be perfect. 

https://www.amazon.com/Dupli-Color-EHVP11200-Medium-Performance-Fabric/dp/B00098PO5O/

This is the same color as what I got in regular spray paint.  I've never used anything like it before.  Would it work on the AT101 case?

Offline BlindAssassin111

• Viktus
« Reply #52 on: Mon, 13 August 2018, 16:48:33 »
This color would be perfect. 

https://www.amazon.com/Dupli-Color-EHVP11200-Medium-Performance-Fabric/dp/B00098PO5O/

This is the same color as what I got in regular spray paint.  I've never used anything like it before.  Would it work on the AT101 case?

Yep, I painted an AT101 with a duplicolor dark grey dye and it was perfect. That dye, as long as they have the color you want, is the best bet for painting plastic cases.

Offline pixelpusher

• * Elevated Elder
« Reply #53 on: Mon, 13 August 2018, 17:24:33 »
Okay. I bought some

Offline BlindAssassin111

• Viktus
« Reply #54 on: Mon, 13 August 2018, 23:15:07 »
Update:

...Okay, so I feel like an idiot right now. I just looked at the AT101 PCB and noticed that for some reason the nav and numpad are misaligned and I honestly don't know how that happened. I remember checking this multiple times but somehow that error still exists.