Author Topic: Looking for full sized keyboard with no gap above arrows  (Read 4735 times)

Offline muidlos

Looking for full sized keyboard with no gap above arrows
« on: Sun, 02 October 2022, 20:33:01 »
Hello!

I am looking for a mechanical keyboard with a specific layout, where there is no gap between the arrows and the keys above (PGUP, PGDN, DEL etc...). I know this is a very weird and specfic question, but I thought maybe someone knows a mechanical keyboard like that.

Here is a picture of what I mean:

One important thing to note is that it needs to have the numeric pad as well, so a full sized mechanical keyboard.

In case you're wondering why I need this, I've been playing FPS games for almost 2 decades with those keybinds and I'm just so used to it. But I would like to play on a mechanical keyboard. I just can't switch to WASD. I found several membrane keyboards with this layout, but couldn't find a mechanical one.

Thank you!

Offline Morbii

Re: Looking for full sized keyboard with no gap above arrows
« Reply #1 on: Mon, 03 October 2022, 05:11:25 »
You may want to consider getting an ortholinear for a gaming pad. 

Offline OctaneMike

« Reply #2 on: Tue, 13 February 2024, 12:22:02 »
Where you able to find keyboards like this?? I have the same problem as you.

Offline TomahawkLabs

« Reply #3 on: Tue, 13 February 2024, 12:37:52 »
This would be the perfect way to learn how to handwire your own board. Go to KLE, paste the blow into the "raw" field and find a company to cut you a sandwich case. Find yourself a Microcontroller with 27+ GPIO and handwire it following any of the guides online. What you are describing would be so incredibly niche that you would only find that in a small run group buy or if someone like yourself designed a PCB and had extras. The plate/case would be 100% custom because it's non-standard which is why you wouldn't find any off the shelf PCBs/Cases.