Author Topic: Hola from Mexico!  (Read 1841 times)

Offline Mardrik

Hola from Mexico!
« on: Tue, 08 August 2017, 17:29:59 »
Hi All, been following the mechanical keyboard's communities since a couple of months ago and I've decided to build one, been reading a lot over the internet but not really completely sure where to start.

I falled in love with the Tenkeyless form factor, also I think I'll go with brown switches to start, I've read those are the less noisy. Since it is my first time I'm kinda starting on a budget, say ~$100.00 USD. 

Any suggestions, recommendations? online shops with international shipping? if needed I can wait and save a little more, no rush, part of the fun ;)

Greetings!

Offline digi

• elite af tbh
  • * Exquisite Elder
  • keyboard game on fleek
Re: Hola from Mexico!
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 08 August 2017, 17:35:59 »
Welcome Compadre! Take a look at Ducky on MechanicalKeyboards dot commer. Not sure if they ship to Meh-he-co. :)

Offline romevi

• Formerly romevi
  • * Exalted Elder
« Reply #2 on: Tue, 08 August 2017, 17:38:53 »
Hey! Don't see too many from Mexico. Welcome!

Does MK.com ship to México?

Offline digi

• elite af tbh
  • * Exquisite Elder
  • keyboard game on fleek
« Reply #3 on: Tue, 08 August 2017, 17:41:07 »
Hey! Don't see too many from Mexico. Welcome!

Does MK.com ship to México?

Just checked their website, looks like they do. :)

If you can't get them to ship there maybe we can get someone to do a reverse-smuggle - from the U.S. to Mexico :D

Offline Mardrik

« Reply #4 on: Wed, 09 August 2017, 09:39:32 »
Hey! thanks guys, really appreciate the comments and welcome.

So, any idea of where to go from here to learn the parts needed or the classic "how to" tutorial for building your first mk ?

Offline raxander

« Reply #5 on: Wed, 09 August 2017, 11:44:26 »