Author Topic: Most Favorable Keyboards NA?  (Read 1417 times)

Offline lshlsh1995

Most Favorable Keyboards NA?
« on: Wed, 18 October 2017, 19:09:58 »
So I am a Chinese international student and I have been studying in Canada for over 6 years. Recently, I am really into mechanical keyboards and I buying one.
I checked most info in Chinese forums and there are four "God-Like" keyboards from Chinese Geeks' sayings: for Red Switch, the best keyboard is Cherry MX 6.0/8.0; for Brown Switch, the best is Filco Majestouch 2 (accepted for years) / Feenix (recently pointed out by some); for Black, the best keyboard is SteelSeries 7G (Stop selling since 2015? they did not find any new "best" black switch keyboard yet.) ; for Blue Switch, the best keyboard is DAS Keyboard 4/ Model S. Those are commonly agreed best keyboards in China for years.

Since I am considering getting a Brown Switch Keyboard and I prefer to have detachable cord (I may carry it from time to time with my laptop), I think I will get a Filco Kobo the Black Based Mixed Lacquer from Japan (Filco supports Bluetooth, so I like it over Feenix. Logitech Pro has Romer-G Switch, which sucks. My mouse is G900, so G710 Blue was in my consideration for keyboard, but the cord is neither detachable nor braided. I actually bought a K95 Platinum and tried, but I didn't like its super thick cord and one keycap was actually inconsistent in color and I returned it.). The link is here: https://mechanicalkeyboards.com/filco/kobo.php (I didn't find any link in this site that can sell me a Filco Kobo......). The price to buy this from Japan will be about C$ 320 ($ 252).

I just checked some threads here and I think more people are in favor of Leopold over Filco. Are there any specific reasons? Thank you guys. And I am new here ~

Offline SamirD

• * Esteemed Elder
  • on Buckling Springs since '88
    • http://www.huntsvillecarscene.com
Re: Most Favorable Keyboards NA?
« Reply #1 on: Fri, 20 October 2017, 00:38:46 »