Author Topic: [IC] ZEUS Wireless TKL - New Badge and Deskmat Collab!  (Read 31974 times)

Offline HungHingDaiLo

• 無間道
Re: [IC] ZEUS TKL - Wireless - Internal Speaker - Dual USB - DAC - Encoder
« Reply #50 on: Fri, 24 September 2021, 01:37:19 »
The top right logo is kind of distracting to me and breaks the great aesthetic.
I would strongly suggest to change it to symbol or anything else other than the huge italic serif typeface ZEUS. The bottom engraving is ok since I don't look at the bottom frequently.

Without the top right logo, great board.
Great numpad keyboard, loving it.

Just my 0.02 :)

Offline Jacki

« Reply #51 on: Fri, 24 September 2021, 09:28:54 »
Hellkite and chuletas  lmao! ;D

Really like this board a bit curious about the plate design and all those cuts on it. Originally thought they were flex cuts which they may be, but I also noticed the pcb doesn’t have flex cuts. I am no engineer nor do i know the goals you were trying to achieve with the design would love to hear what is the main goal.
Hey Swishy! Thanks for asking sir. The plate cuts alone do provide a good measure of relief/flex, and the revision 2 PCBs are being expanded to have minimal flex cuts as well. I have been daily driving the prototype you see in this IC for a month now, getting to understand the sound and feel of it. My testing led me to order a second round of revisions for both the PCB and Case/Plate with a slight tweak to add more flex. Compared with a traditional TKL which has no relief cuts and no burger mounting, Zeus is a joy to type on, and if you want to, that solid configuration can be setup as well. I have not forgotten about the little details, and here is a produced revision 2 wireless PCB with some flex cuts.
As for the MAIN goal, that is just to have an awesome TKL that I can be proud of presenting to the community.

Show Image

Show Image
That S got a Dollar sign

[img width=267 height=120]https://i.imgur.com/in3VqH2.jpg[/img

Offline Hedgey