Author Topic: Making my own keyboard 'Bearhand BLE'  (Read 2304 times)

Offline dahun.kim@

Making my own keyboard 'Bearhand BLE'
« on: Sat, 30 April 2022, 13:42:08 »
HI, I'm Dahun Kim from South Korea.

I'm in the middle of developing my own mechanical keyboard named 'Bearhand'.
I just want to know how appeal it is because I'm alone and sometimes it is hard to keep going.
If I find out that someone is interested in this keyboard, I think I will be more empowered.

285700-0

Features

* Bluetooth Low Energy
 * Splited
 * Tilted forward 7 degrees
 * Tilted 7 degrees outwards
 * Lithium polymer battery (3000mah each)
 * Thick plate (about 3.5mm)
 * Powered by BlueMicro (nrf52840)

I'm majored in Computer Science and I'm not expert about 3D modeling and PCB design. In fact, I am an amateur for most of the work required.
I would appreciate it if you could share your opinion through comments.

I'll leave a link to my blog if you want to get more info. But it's written in Korean only.
https://blog.naver.com/lkozz44/222673845859

Oh, and I can't write a lot of information comfortably because I'm not good at English. I hope you understand.
Thank you for reading.
« Last Edit: Sat, 30 April 2022, 15:03:50 by dahun.kim@ »

Offline dahun.kim@

Re: Making my own keyboard 'Bearhand BLE'
« Reply #1 on: Sat, 30 April 2022, 14:23:45 »
285702-0

This is my goal.

And I have several problems to solve. For example, simple disassembly and assembly method design, or PCB design, or firmware stability, and manufacturing method and affordable price.
The keyboard is in a working state now, but it was made using an Amoeba PCB, and it was very difficult to make.

I'd like to try to get this keyboard to sell if possible.

Offline dahun.kim@

« Reply #2 on: Sat, 30 April 2022, 14:44:28 »
I have one question, do you think it doesn't make sense to do an interest check at this level?

Offline Sup

• * Exquisite Elder
  • Doing university was a mistake
« Reply #3 on: Sat, 30 April 2022, 21:49:46 »