Author Topic: [Side Project] Dym's Granite / Marble Wrist Rest  (Read 3848 times)

Offline [Lewynlight]

• Formerly Dymloslouire
[Side Project] Dym's Granite / Marble Wrist Rest
« on: Thu, 19 January 2017, 01:01:37 »
Hi everyone!
this is my first project that i've got to share here (well, Mr. clappingcactus thought that i should at least, share this). i hope that this page might give me more motivation to work on those.....

soo....
as in my country,  my geolocation, and my dad's hobby I have plenty access to some marble and granite that are considered junk because they're too small to use. (but not for me, or us heheheh) i can get them for a really low price.so that means i can also sell it at a really low price as well ($30-$35 for a full size length, but i still need to calculate this. one thing that i'm certain, that it won't go past $50 for a full size one)so i ended up tried to get ,cutting, and polishing some. oh, and sorry about the potato pic. i don't have any good camera.

this is my first take - a white-milky cream Marble. yeah i know, the cutting are ****ty (i'm not using my usual blades and i'm in a hurry because of excitement of getting a ve.a) and they're not polished yet. i'm just too lazy to do it, maybe this weekend i'll polish them... maybemaybe.

i specifically cut (again) this one to fit my VE.A.

that's the ducky one TKL as the basis of 'normal' TKL size.

arguably fits well with my VE.A, despite i didn't take any measurement before  :))

and this is my second take. dark green-emeraldish Granite. I personally love this color more than the marble.
i tried making two of this based on Royal Glam's wrist rest length (actual measurement, unlike that marble one), and so are them.

For the TKL, they're still missing a few mms. shouldn't ve trusted those lol.

i don't have any 60% keyboard right now (i sold my hhkb to fund exent lolololol) so... sorry  :'( but this one fits perfectly with my hhkb.