Author Topic: Howdy howdy howdy!  (Read 1839 times)

Offline Techniichan

Howdy howdy howdy!
« on: Wed, 05 December 2012, 13:29:31 »
I would like to just say hello to everybody. I've been lurking here on and off; I really like how positive this community is. Anyway, I'm a noob when it comes to keyboards so please forgive my ignorance as I try to fit in.

I currently have a WASD keyboard that I use for work because my wife can't read the engraved key caps at home. I really don't know how customizable it is so I'll be doing some research here as on other keyboard brands. :)

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
Re: Howdy howdy howdy!
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 05 December 2012, 14:54:10 »
Welcome to Geekhack!

I like the splashes of colour on the board - does it represent anything in particular?
"Because keyboards are accessories to PC makers, they focus on minimizing the manufacturing costs. But that’s incorrect. It’s in HHKB’s slogan, but when America’s cowboys were in the middle of a trip and their horse died, they would leave the horse there. But even if they were in the middle of a desert, they would take their saddle with them. The horse was a consumable good, but the saddle was an interface that their bodies had gotten used to. In the same vein, PCs are consumable goods, while keyboards are important interfaces." - Eiiti Wada

NEC APC-H4100E | Ducky DK9008 Shine MX blue LED red | Ducky DK9008 Shine MX blue LED green | Link 900243-08 | CM QFR MX black | KeyCool 87 white MX reds | HHKB 2 Pro | Model M 02-Mar-1993 | Model M 29-Nov-1995 | CM Trigger (broken) | CM QFS MX green | Ducky DK9087 Shine 3 TKL Yellow Edition MX black | Lexmark SSK 21-Apr-1994 | IBM SSK 13-Oct-1987 | CODE TKL MX clear | Model M 122 01-Jun-1988