Author Topic: My dream keyboard  (Read 2172 times)

Offline judelaw

My dream keyboard
« on: Wed, 05 January 2022, 13:17:15 »
Good evening everyone!
First of all thank you very much for for letting me register in your forum.

I'm a newbie in keyboards, yet I have a dream keyboard that I'm trying to find for many years :

The keyboard has to have ALL these features :

-Efficient very long lasting wireless that you're not bothered with. One with the logitech dongle thing should be cool.
-Beige look from the 80's /90's (what I righteously consider to be a NORMAL look for a keyboard).
-No flat keys, keys with limited height such as the ones on the logitech k340 would be fine though.
-No fancy puke like rgb or gaming scifi design, no lights, not even a tinny led whasoever to say something is on anywhere.
-Azerty layout
-At least 3cm (1.2inch) bezel on the bottom of the space bar.
-Not ridiculously heavy.
-Fully compatible with my old usb2 windows7 computer that has no wifi and no bluetooth.

So do you think my dream could be achieved or will it be complicated ?

Offline Leslieann

• * Elevated Elder
Re: My dream keyboard
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 05 January 2022, 22:24:29 »
The only wireless I trust, is Logitech (Microsoft if you include bluetooth, but that's not good for gaming).
No one has perfected wireless anywhere close to hoe they have. Just how it is. As such that pretty much destroys the rest of your entire list as Logitech hasn't made a beige board like that in a while. In fact, pretty much no one has in a while. Wireless mechanicals are pretty new, industry-wise so your options for wireless by itself is extremely limiting, most people simply just don't use it.

Wanting azerty makes things even more difficult.

Wireless needs electronics and a battery, it's going to be heavy.

You're gong to have to pare down that list if you have any hope of finding something.
Novelkeys NK65AE w/62g Zilents/39g springs
More