Author Topic: Hiya  (Read 3380 times)

Offline iArson

Hiya
« on: Tue, 13 November 2012, 15:09:23 »
Hi everyone, just wanted to say hello. Although I've purchased from a few great people on here I'm not much of a talker and decided to come out of my shell. I'm fairly new with mechanical keyboards, started with the black widow and now have a Filco Majestouch 2. I am curious as to what to look into next. I was looking at the HHKB Pro 2, but I don't know how that compares to any of the others. Thanks in advanced :)

Offline esoomenona

• Gnillort?
Re: Hiya
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 13 November 2012, 15:28:42 »
I don't know how the HHKB compares either, but I want to buy one to try it out... Some swear by them (or Topre in general). Maybe some boards with other switches (assuming you haven't tried most of the common MX ones)?

Offline esoomenona

• Gnillort?
« Reply #2 on: Tue, 13 November 2012, 15:28:54 »
Oh, and welcome! Talk more.

Offline iArson

« Reply #3 on: Tue, 13 November 2012, 16:59:16 »
No I have not tried the more common ones. Friend said to look into MX Cherry Red. When I saw a post with the HHBK I fell in love although there would be an adjustment with the layout difference. And I will try to speak more! Going to do the best I can to get an awesome Christmas gift for myself :p Thanksfoe the welcome!

Offline rowdy

• HHKB Hapster
  • * Erudite Elder
  • Missed another sale.
« Reply #4 on: Tue, 13 November 2012, 18:28:31 »
Welcome to Geekhack!

Have you got any custom key caps (yet)?