Author Topic: 1st custom keyboard project (Project Aether) New layout and caps  (Read 3398 times)

Offline Maxthekidds

• T3chinor

Honestly, i dont know how to state this now, but i guess that a backstory for this would help. you see a few months ago, i had a new idea for a new keyboard layout. admittedly i took my inspiration and made a software mockup of what it would look like, it ended up looking a little strange, given its a cross between a 75% and a ortholinear keyboard, this ended up being revived after a long chat on discord on malaysia's current market. what came out after a another long time of thinking and tweaking, came this revised layout, i still don't know what to name it. but i am planning to make a GB with it if given enough interest and funding ( it would mean that its my first time on managing a group buy ), currently a functioning prototype being planned, but i really want to know your opinions, the keycaps is the only oddball here, no one makes 1.75u and 2u mod keys so easily, so yeah. what do you think?192616-0. Older revisions will be posted upon request.
Tokyo60 V2 (Home)                     HHKB JP TYPE-S White (Daily Driver)            HHKB Black                                        KBD75 Gray
   Lubed Gateron silent                   Lubed, Foam Modded, 20G Springs              Hasu Controller,                      Lubed MX red and razer green
   Return Spring Mod                                                                                          20G Springs,                                     Zealencios
                                                                                                                                                                             JTK keycaps

Offline jimirolln

Re: 1st custom keyboard project (Project Aether) New layout and caps
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 28 March 2018, 12:18:47 »