Author Topic: Any Ploopy users on here  (Read 23276 times)

Offline noisyturtle

• * Exalted Elder
  • comfortably numb
Any Ploopy users on here
« on: Fri, 18 September 2020, 17:28:11 »
Due to hand issues I've been doing a lot of research on trackballs. Anyone here own a Ploopy? I understand it's based off an old Microsoft model.

The price is a bit steep for something 3D printed that you need to build yourself, in fact some may say the price is downright stupid for those very reasons. But hey, I'm a trackball noob and would love to hear any hands-on because people are swearing by these things.
https://www.ploopy.co/

Offline noisyturtle

• * Exalted Elder
  • comfortably numb
Re: Any Ploopy users on here
« Reply #1 on: Thu, 15 October 2020, 00:52:38 »
literally none?  :-\

Offline Tefrem34

« Reply #2 on: Mon, 09 November 2020, 15:56:02 »
I am waiting for the new self build mouse that they are putting out after the initial launch.

Offline hwood34

• underwater squad
  • * Exalted Elder
  • #1 CL stan
    • Keyboard Illuminati
« Reply #3 on: Tue, 10 November 2020, 23:26:29 »
they could not have chosen a worse name for something that resembles a turd
IV KWK Info Thread & KBK Info Thread IV (out of date)

Old GBs: Gateron Switches (2015) | CF-LX R1 (2015) | CF-LX R2 (2017) | CF-LXXX (2017) | Gen.s Gem Caps (2015)

"Under no pretext should arms and ammunition be surrendered; any attempt to disarm the workers must be frustrated, by force if necessary"

Offline nevin

« Reply #4 on: Thu, 03 December 2020, 00:37:10 »
i got the mouse version, was just delivered earlier this week. already using it as my daily mouse.

this is what i've been waiting for, for years! there have been a number of open source pmw3360 input devices (and i've already built one so far), they work well but all had minimal options in the firmware implementation. the ploopy solves this problem and then adds even more functionality on top of that.