Author Topic: zowie ec-1 / 2 mouse  (Read 5444 times)

Offline tonyklo

zowie ec-1 / 2 mouse
« on: Thu, 07 October 2010, 21:13:31 »
I've recently purchased the ZOWIE EC-1 and EC-2 (which is available from Newegg) ...

Must say it's an amazing mouse, and I've used almost every gaming mouse that's good for FPS such as the Razer DA, IE 3.0 , IO 1.1 , MX 518, SteelSeries Xai...

And i have to say, the mouse from Zowie really preserve the quality and simplicity of popular 3.0 / 1.1 ... except it's even better !

The EC-1 is simply a bigger version of the mouse, its size is close to DA / 3.0 / 518... while the EC-2 is the smaller version of the mouse with size comparable to 1.1 / Xai...

Figure i'll let some people know about this amazing mouse... I was a pro CS player... and finding a good mouse has always been hard for me...and now that i have found one... i think it'll be unfair not to share !

also, the EC-series come in two different versions,

the White - features a glossy 1.1SE type of coating, which from i've heard is quite popular among gamers who tend to sweat a lot....

the Black - features a rubber coating that is similar to the DA coating...

currently, i'm using the EC-2 BLACK.

Offline Bullveyr

zowie ec-1 / 2 mouse
« Reply #1 on: Fri, 08 October 2010, 01:21:23 »
The EC2 White couldn't really convince me.

That's what I wrote somewhere else:

First of all my EC2 also has that Wheel Bug but that doesn't bother me ingame, it doesn't interfere with how I use the dedicated weapon binds on the mouse wheel.

For my taste the wheel isn't stiff enough and it could have a better defined rasterization buth the wheel button feels pretty good.

The same goes for the main buttons, they could be stiffer, I just like the stiff buttons of the Xai, others maybe not.
The operating travel also feels a little bit long but compared to other gaming mice they are still good.