Author Topic: WASD BlackWidow Ultimate / KBC Poker II Compatibility  (Read 2419 times)

Offline Angelwork

• Angelwork Tech
WASD BlackWidow Ultimate / KBC Poker II Compatibility
« on: Wed, 02 October 2013, 00:01:26 »
Hello everyone.  I'm a bit of a novice when it comes to knowledge of mechanical keyboards and the like, so please excuse any faux pas that I make :)  Tonight I finally decided to get a set of replacement keycaps for my Razer BW Ultimate (My first experience with them).  I looked around and finally settled on making a WASD configuration on their customizing page.  Well, AFTER ( :-[) completing the transaction, I decided to check compatibility, just to make sure (I was under the impression that all Cherry MX keycaps were interchangeable), I discovered that the bottom row and stabilizers are incompatible.

Before I started looking for these keycaps, I already knew that the BW Ultimate is kind of the red-headed stepchild of mechanical keyboards, so I shouldn't be so surprised that there's some issues that popped up.  Anyway, since I want to put my new keycaps to use, so I'm strongly considering buying a KBC Poker II with blues (since that's what I'm used to).  My question becomes, is THIS keyboard compatible with the WASD keys?

If all else fails I can just cancel the order, but I'd really prefer not having to do that.

Any help is much appreciated :)
Razer BlackWidow Ultimate | HHKB Pro 2

Offline saturnotaku

Re: WASD BlackWidow Ultimate / KBC Poker II Compatibility
« Reply #1 on: Wed, 02 October 2013, 09:18:46 »
My question becomes, is THIS keyboard compatible with the WASD keys?