Author Topic: [IC] Iconic  (Read 2930 times)

Offline Persephone

[IC] Iconic
« on: Tue, 17 April 2018, 19:37:41 »
Hi all,

Long time lurker first time poster, figured I would try my hand at the keycap design thing.
Allow me to present Iconic.
This motivation for this set was to replace many of the common keys with blacked out "icons" on a super vibrant background.

It's my first time at this, so please shout if I've missed anything.

Haven't added any exotic kits; what kits would you like to see?

Planned Kits:
  • Alphas
    • Green
    • Blue
    • Pink (if there's demand)
  • TKL Mods
    • Green
    • Blue
  • Numpad
    • Green
    • Blue

Colours:

Blue: Pantone 2717
Pink: Pantone Pastel Voilet 0631
Green: Pantone 351
Grey: Pantone 446 (A neutral grey)

Profile:
My preference would be DSA or GMK (Cherry).

Plans
  • Proper Vector Legends
  • Fix Shift to be different to Ctrl
  • Figure out kits

« Last Edit: Wed, 18 April 2018, 01:00:19 by Persephone »

Offline Persephone

Re: [IC] Iconic
« Reply #1 on: Tue, 17 April 2018, 19:41:19 »
RESERVED

Offline Puddsy

• nice
  • * Elated Elder
  • "Do you shovel to survive, or survive to shovel?"
« Reply #2 on: Tue, 17 April 2018, 21:20:41 »
i like the colors, but i think some of the icon mods have too much going on

tab and lock are pretty wild, and control and shift shouldn't be the same IMO

lots of potential here though
QFR | MJ2 TKL | "Bulgogiboard" (Keycon 104) | ctrl.alt x GON 60% | TGR Alice | Mira SE #29 | Mira SE #34 | Revo One | z | Keycult No. 1 | AIS65 | First CW87 prototype | Mech27v1 | Camp C225 | Duck Orion V1 | LZ CLS sxh | Geon Frog TKL | Hiney TKL One | Geon Glare TKL

"Everything is worse, but in a barely perceptible and indefinable way" -dollartacos, after I came back from a break | "Is Linkshine our Nixon?" -NAV | "Puddsy is the Puddsy of keebs" -ns90

Offline Persephone

« Reply #3 on: Tue, 17 April 2018, 22:09:34 »

Thanks for the reply.