Author Topic: [IC] "Lotus" Keycaps  (Read 9534 times)

Offline mesteris

[IC] "Lotus" Keycaps
« on: Fri, 01 May 2015, 08:22:10 »
Hey everyone, this is actually my first post on these forums, so hi to everyone.
Had an idea last night and toyed around with some colors, unfortunately I'm very new at using image editing software. This is my first attempt at a keyset and I guess I'm just wondering if I should keep going or if anyone's interested or has any input.

So far I've got:
ABS Plastic
Alphas are YCC with GSM Labels
Modifiers are RAS with GSC Labels
Silver alphas are GSL with GSM Labels
There are 5 colors used.
Font will be Gordon Modified, mockup is in Technic Regular

Not really sure on the profile.

Not really feeling the lower case letters, will redo mockup with capitalized modifiers instead
New update! Capitalized modifiers return! Novelty keys???
6/3 Update: Currently on the backburner
5/13 Updated:
http://imgur.com/a/0IILO

More
alphas

Red Modifiers

Grey alphas

WIP Novelty Set

Mockups:

Originals
Current mock-up

New Alphas are a closer to white than grey color.
May add a darker grey mockup in the future.
No Numpads yet but will be included.

So if anyone doesn't think this is poorly composed, I'd love to go ahead and try and create some child deals as well as finish the arrow keys. Like I said though, I'm not very good at image editing and would have trouble creating any cool icons.

Please give me any feedback! It is much appreciated!
« Last Edit: Wed, 03 June 2015, 22:04:33 by mesteris »

Offline fliptrik

Re: [IC] "Lotus" Keycaps
« Reply #1 on: Fri, 01 May 2015, 10:48:51 »
I think this is pretty damn snazzy. I've actually been on the lookout for a solid red/cream set. I was thinking about mixing some Eve and something else but this would fill the hole in my heart. I'm always partial to DSA profile but I'm guessing this would look good in any.